Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious! I altered the recipe to 6 servings, and adding the extra jalapeño was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
It turned out very tasty, but next time, I would cook the fish and the sauce in different pot and just combin them before serveing, otherwise the sause is all absort by the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
It was very easy to prepare and cook. And the taste was fantastic. My family fought over it and apparently I didn't make enough. This is certainly a dish that we will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
As unbelievable as this sounds, this recipe was absolutely tasteless. So disappointing, I wanted to cry. And tons of work. Removing from my recipe box now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My family (which I must admit are rather picky and not fond of spicy food) didn't like this at all--even though I put only one jalapeno pepper rather than two. They requested that I delete it. I thought it was okay (but far from great).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made this recipe for my family. It was so good. Everyone loved it. Thank you so much for this recipe. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
very very tasty, used whole wheat pasta and tortilla crusted talapia. Added chopped cilantro at the end with the tomatos. I agree, you need to double the sauce recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teschrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I don't know what happened but I followed the recipe exactly and it ended up with very little sauce and very little spice or pizazz at all!! My husband and I were both disappointed. it needs some fresh herbs maybe basil or cilantro to kick it up. and the sauce can easily be doubled or maybe the pasta cut in half. I might try it again with a few major modifications!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Okay, so I can't rate the fish, because I swapped with chicken, but the pasta recipe is great. Pretty spicy, but not too overbearing. Very quick and easy recipe. Next time will add more tomoatoes and linguini instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I just finished using a portion of this recipe, i omitted the pasta & spinach, i added seasoned panko to my batter, used an entire can of jalapeno (minced in my food processor) and drained most of the oil before adding the ingredients for the sauce. The sauce makes the dish, so don't let it be absorded by pasta and spinach. Put your veggie on the side and enjoy the jalapeno sauce on the fish! I paired it with the southwestern roasted corn recipe also found on this site. Got rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States