Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I tried this recipe and results were great!!!////We loved it..!, Thank you for sharing...I liked it a lot..!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Just got done making this and it was just delicious! One of the best dishes I've made at that ease level. I used Smart Balance Light and Half and Half to make it a little lighter. My husband made fresh pasta and it matched perfectly. I did end up taking the fish out of the pan for a few minutes in order to properly mix the spices, then added some more half and half and a little more Smart Balance. Easy and wonderful - we are already planning on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
i thought this was amazing!! But instead of flour i used powder sugar...it was an accident at first, but i decided to go with it and it turned out great!!! I coated the shrimp in the sugar and prepared everything else the same and then added a little at the end. Great recipe and its a "do it again" in my fam:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bridget

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
this recipe was a hit at our house! the kids couldn't eat it it was too spicy but we loved it. it will definitely be made again at our house. but i will double the sauce as others have mentioned. thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious! I altered the recipe to 6 servings, and adding the extra jalapeño was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
It turned out very tasty, but next time, I would cook the fish and the sauce in different pot and just combin them before serveing, otherwise the sause is all absort by the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
It was very easy to prepare and cook. And the taste was fantastic. My family fought over it and apparently I didn't make enough. This is certainly a dish that we will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
As unbelievable as this sounds, this recipe was absolutely tasteless. So disappointing, I wanted to cry. And tons of work. Removing from my recipe box now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My family (which I must admit are rather picky and not fond of spicy food) didn't like this at all--even though I put only one jalapeno pepper rather than two. They requested that I delete it. I thought it was okay (but far from great).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made this recipe for my family. It was so good. Everyone loved it. Thank you so much for this recipe. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States