Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Too much butter and the sauce, there wasn't enough sauce to call sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJMARGARITA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Tried this last night, I really liked it because the flavor was awesome (I like hot) but my husband didn't because it just looked like a pile of mush. Next time, I will not put the fish on top. I will serve the dish with fish and rice side by side and top them off with the sauce. I will also saute the chilies, onion, garlic before adding the cream or tomatoes. I will make it again because I know this can be a winner but I just need to make it work for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Made exactly as written this is a dry dish. Fish flaked apart in pan, which was fine. I removed seeds and ribs from the jalapenos, so not overly spicy. Leftovers were even more dry. Recommend doubling sauce or using less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I doubled the sauce, used only 1/8 tsp. cayenne, substituted with half & half, and whole wheat spaghetti. Definitely will cook again. Very rich and filling. A generous serving for 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I added shrimp. It was very good. next time Ill reduce down to 1 jalapeno, and not put so much flour as the fish was floury tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Made this for the fam, and it was a hit! I only made a few changes... I doubled the sauce like others suggested, omitted the tomato, and wilted the spinach separately. It all came together just as quickly as the recipe said it would. For serving, plated the pasta, added the fish fillets, poured the sauce over top, and used the wilted spinach almost as a garnish. Looked and tasted amazing! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Good, I did however skip tomato and added more whipping cream, margarine, and lemon juice. I also added half and half. Still pretty spicy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
That was the best tilapia dish I've ever had! I used whole wheat spaghetti noodles to give it a little healthy kick. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Used half & half instead of heavy cream, and whole grain pasta, to try to control the calories and fat a little. Still came out pretty good. Might add some onions and green pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I tried this recipe and results were great!!!////We loved it..!, Thank you for sharing...I liked it a lot..!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States