Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I added shrimp. It was very good. next time Ill reduce down to 1 jalapeno, and not put so much flour as the fish was floury tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Made this for the fam, and it was a hit! I only made a few changes... I doubled the sauce like others suggested, omitted the tomato, and wilted the spinach separately. It all came together just as quickly as the recipe said it would. For serving, plated the pasta, added the fish fillets, poured the sauce over top, and used the wilted spinach almost as a garnish. Looked and tasted amazing! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Good, I did however skip tomato and added more whipping cream, margarine, and lemon juice. I also added half and half. Still pretty spicy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
That was the best tilapia dish I've ever had! I used whole wheat spaghetti noodles to give it a little healthy kick. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Used half & half instead of heavy cream, and whole grain pasta, to try to control the calories and fat a little. Still came out pretty good. Might add some onions and green pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I tried this recipe and results were great!!!////We loved it..!, Thank you for sharing...I liked it a lot..!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Just got done making this and it was just delicious! One of the best dishes I've made at that ease level. I used Smart Balance Light and Half and Half to make it a little lighter. My husband made fresh pasta and it matched perfectly. I did end up taking the fish out of the pan for a few minutes in order to properly mix the spices, then added some more half and half and a little more Smart Balance. Easy and wonderful - we are already planning on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
i thought this was amazing!! But instead of flour i used powder sugar...it was an accident at first, but i decided to go with it and it turned out great!!! I coated the shrimp in the sugar and prepared everything else the same and then added a little at the end. Great recipe and its a "do it again" in my fam:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bridget

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
this recipe was a hit at our house! the kids couldn't eat it it was too spicy but we loved it. it will definitely be made again at our house. but i will double the sauce as others have mentioned. thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious! I altered the recipe to 6 servings, and adding the extra jalapeño was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States