Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
easy and amazing thats enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I don't see how anyone can cook 4 pieces of fish in 2tbs of oil. I should have made an adjustment but decided to follow the recipe's measurements since no one mentioned it. The flour just caked up in the pan. I made it again minus the flour a nd added more oil but would still only give this one star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
So awesome- the lemon juice makes the sauce. We did not have spinach so served it over chopped romaine lettuce as a pasta salad. It was even good cold. Also easy to make it kid-friendly by removing fish before step 3 and serving with some reserved pasta on the side. 2 and a half year old has refused all fish to date until trying it cooked this way- she was licking her fingers before we even started eating. Yum, thanks. Neigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hork it Down Horse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was "the bomb" according to my fiance. haha. We both loved it. While I was making it I was nervous because I thought it would be more "saucy" but, it was absolutely awesome. I also added some onions with the peppers, just 'cause. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My boyfriend and I made this. We made a couple of changes, for our preferences and LOVED IT! We are looking forward to trying this again with a different type of protein. We included chopped onion with the Jalapeno's, TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made this over white rice instead of pasta and it was absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
A-MAZING. Best recipe I've found on here yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I wasn't sure how much I'd like this recipe. It was such a pleasant surprise how delicious it really was. Perfect amount of heat. Great use of tilapia. I think next time though, I wont fry the fish and just cook it as is. The sauce provided so much flavor I think frying it is unnecessary. I think the tilapia could easily be substituted with chicken or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very good! Next time I will make it with shrimp because the fish doesnt hold up. I added some cajun seasoning to it for extra flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
In a word AWESOME! Even my 15 yr old extremely picky daughter loved this dish. We made this the other night for a friends birthday dinner and it was a hit with everyone. Simple, quick and delicious. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States