Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This dish was awesome! The only thing I did differently is that I didn't bother with dredging the tilapia in flour before frying, and I also made double (maybe triple) the sauce. It is ALL about the sauce. I agree with others that this may be better over rice, of even over linguini perhaps. I don't think penne is a good match. I will definitely keep this in my line-up and will also try it with shrimp and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyDarlingNiki
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I thought this was very tasty. I also would double the recipe for the sauce and maybe use half the salt that the recipe calls for. The sauce was great on the pasta by itself too and could be served without the fish altogether i think. I didn't have tilapia so i used mahi mahi and it held up great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Awesome! One of the best things I have ever tasted! Very spicy! My husband loved it too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
easy and amazing thats enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I don't see how anyone can cook 4 pieces of fish in 2tbs of oil. I should have made an adjustment but decided to follow the recipe's measurements since no one mentioned it. The flour just caked up in the pan. I made it again minus the flour a nd added more oil but would still only give this one star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
So awesome- the lemon juice makes the sauce. We did not have spinach so served it over chopped romaine lettuce as a pasta salad. It was even good cold. Also easy to make it kid-friendly by removing fish before step 3 and serving with some reserved pasta on the side. 2 and a half year old has refused all fish to date until trying it cooked this way- she was licking her fingers before we even started eating. Yum, thanks. Neigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hork it Down Horse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was "the bomb" according to my fiance. haha. We both loved it. While I was making it I was nervous because I thought it would be more "saucy" but, it was absolutely awesome. I also added some onions with the peppers, just 'cause. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My boyfriend and I made this. We made a couple of changes, for our preferences and LOVED IT! We are looking forward to trying this again with a different type of protein. We included chopped onion with the Jalapeno's, TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made this over white rice instead of pasta and it was absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
A-MAZING. Best recipe I've found on here yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States