Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was "the bomb" according to my fiance. haha. We both loved it. While I was making it I was nervous because I thought it would be more "saucy" but, it was absolutely awesome. I also added some onions with the peppers, just 'cause. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My boyfriend and I made this. We made a couple of changes, for our preferences and LOVED IT! We are looking forward to trying this again with a different type of protein. We included chopped onion with the Jalapeno's, TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made this over white rice instead of pasta and it was absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
A-MAZING. Best recipe I've found on here yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I wasn't sure how much I'd like this recipe. It was such a pleasant surprise how delicious it really was. Perfect amount of heat. Great use of tilapia. I think next time though, I wont fry the fish and just cook it as is. The sauce provided so much flavor I think frying it is unnecessary. I think the tilapia could easily be substituted with chicken or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very good! Next time I will make it with shrimp because the fish doesnt hold up. I added some cajun seasoning to it for extra flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
In a word AWESOME! Even my 15 yr old extremely picky daughter loved this dish. We made this the other night for a friends birthday dinner and it was a hit with everyone. Simple, quick and delicious. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Too much butter and the sauce, there wasn't enough sauce to call sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJMARGARITA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Tried this last night, I really liked it because the flavor was awesome (I like hot) but my husband didn't because it just looked like a pile of mush. Next time, I will not put the fish on top. I will serve the dish with fish and rice side by side and top them off with the sauce. I will also saute the chilies, onion, garlic before adding the cream or tomatoes. I will make it again because I know this can be a winner but I just need to make it work for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Made exactly as written this is a dry dish. Fish flaked apart in pan, which was fine. I removed seeds and ribs from the jalapenos, so not overly spicy. Leftovers were even more dry. Recommend doubling sauce or using less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States