Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Easy recipe to play with and make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Changed nothing. Great as it is!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very tasty and good. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Excellent if you like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
My rating doesn't reflect the flavor of the meal or the meal as a whole, maybe this only happened to me, I don't know. When I started to cook the tiliapia, the flour wouldn't stick to the fish, even after dipping in the butter/garlic mixture...maybe because it was too thick. Also, my fish was extremely flaky so in the end it ended up being all mushy and not crunchy or whole. The flavor of the whole recipe was actually pretty good. I ended up adding a bit more cream to the mix to make more sauce. I will make again but probably with shrimp instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My Husband's words after his first bite "this sauce would taste great on steak or chicken!" It was easy and taseted great. I do not like HOT and he does. I used 4 peppers diced and I wasn't too uncomfortable. I did cut calories with less butter and half and half cream. I followed others suggestion with 2/3 cup cream and 1/3 lemon juice. I made the suace in it's own pan and used rice and garnished with cut tomatoes at serving. ENJOYED it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was delicious! Next time I would double the sauce and use more pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I've made this at least 3 times since I found it and we love it! I serve the fish over brown rice and spoon the spicy cream and tomatoes over it instead of mixing everything together. And, even though we love spicy, I cut the cayenne in half and it still has a good kick for us. My super picky husband loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I visited to a local "country italian" restaurant for a company Christmas party and had a tilapia pasta meal that blew my mind. For weeks I wanted to go back but it was very costly. I was soooo excited to find this recipe!!!! It is as good as the restaurant's dish. My kids loved it!! Great recipe!!!! Thank you so much. Now I can make it any time I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States