Jalapeno-Garlic-Onion Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I thought the taste was awesome but they didn't stay together very well... I didn't add egg or anything but I think it might have helped hold the burger form better. But they do taste mighty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Thanks for the keeper!! these are also great with guacamole on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Great way to spice up hamburgers! This recipe takes so little time to make, but the peppers make ALL the difference. I halved the recipe--but still used an entire jalepeno. I can't imagine how people could find this bland. If you use an fresh pepper-with seeds-you will be plesantly surprised. Also, I found it was great with mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Very good! A nice alternative to regular burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYDIAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Hurts so good! Makes it hard to eat a plain ol' burger again. Add a little jalapeno mustard to your bun and you're ready to go . . . if you think you can handle the burn. For all of you spicy food lovers, this is a must taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLOWED4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
These were excellent! They even impressed my husband. I will definitely make these again. The only thing I did differently was add a little bit of Accent salt and add a bit more jalapeno pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
For as many zesty ingredients as this had I really expected it to have more flavor. If I were to make this again I would have to double or triple the peppers. Just didn't have a whole lot of flavor. Thanks, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
These were ok. not what i was looking for. i was wanting something really full of flavor. these were spicy but kinda bland in flavor. not for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
These were great! I like to leave the seeds and membranes in the jalapenos for extra kick, but you can remove them for a more subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States