Jalapeno-Garlic-Onion Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mitsuracer
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I used organic grass fed ground beef, organic sweet red/yellow peppers and organic American cheese! Came out great. Still want to try it with jalapeño but used what I had on hand. Juicy and big thick burger! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I thought these were Great!! I did add some shredded sharp cheese in with the Ground beef as well! Very good! I did find that they didnt stay together to well though I usually dont like using eggs in Burgers but i might try that next time to see if that helps! I will for sure make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
These were alright but did not have the kick I was expecting. The only modification I made was because I had no hot pepper cheese so I used Colby Jack. But if the cheese is what gives these burgers their kick I'm unimpressed. If I make these again I will modify the meat mixture to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
These were pretty good. Quick and easy with lots of kick, but needs something more to give it more flavor. I added some chili powder and cumin to give it some more interesting flavors, but it still needs something else that I just can't put my finger on. Also highly recommend adding an egg to keep the burgers together. Might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
These were fantastic, will make again. I didn't have a fresh jalapeno so I just used some from a jar. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashrencan
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I added a diced Halbenero pepper! Didn't use egg because I'm allergic and was just careful when flipping so they wouldn't fall apart! Also, I used swiss instead of pepperjack cheese. I served the burgers on toast. They were amazing and weren't too spicy even with the Halbenero. Everyone (5 people) rated 4.5/5 that I made them for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashrencan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is one good Burger!! I chopped the pepper, garlic, and onion very fine in the food processor, and mixed with the hamburger in the morning, then pattied them out and grilled that evening. Were good, but much more flavorful the next day as leftovers. Will be making again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These were great!!! The only thing to change is to make more next time, "I was cooking and barely managed to get one".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Thumbs up for a great burger. I used sliced jalapeno from a jar, and only 1 Tbs. of dried minced onion plus a little low sodium seasoning salt. Although I didn't use fresh onion, it seems that the patties would have trouble holding together with that much onion. 1 small onion is a lot of onion for only 1 lb of beef. These were not quite as moist as the jalapeno/cheddar burger with the cheese mixed in but still good enough for a thumbs up. Thanks Steve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Great burgers, I didn't have the pepper-jack cheese, so used cheddar instead, I grated the cheese and mixed it in the burger also, a dash of Worcestershire sauce also. Held together perfectly on the grill. Great way to use up the garden jalapeños and onions. Thanks Steve. Update, we made these again on our camping trip with ground turkey, which almost tasted better than the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States