Jalapeno-Garlic-Onion Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
These were great! I like to leave the seeds and membranes in the jalapenos for extra kick, but you can remove them for a more subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Thanks for the keeper!! these are also great with guacamole on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Great burgers! I added an egg and some salt to make sure the burgers wouldn't fall apart. Next time I'll definitly add some jalapeno seeds to give it an extra kick. But very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Ohhh these were good....I'm a fire-breathing native Texan so I love this spicy stuff. Awesome on toasted buns with a big spoonful of guacamole. I did add a teaspoon of Montreal steak blend just to balance the flavors a little and a good shake of Frank's hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
These were awesome!! So much flavor! did double the jalapenos though and served with guacomole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
These were great! I used cheddar as I didn't have pepper jack which I bet would be fantastic. I nixed the buns and ate with a fork. Very satistfying. Thanks Steve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Very good! A nice alternative to regular burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYDIAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Great way to spice up hamburgers! This recipe takes so little time to make, but the peppers make ALL the difference. I halved the recipe--but still used an entire jalepeno. I can't imagine how people could find this bland. If you use an fresh pepper-with seeds-you will be plesantly surprised. Also, I found it was great with mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BiteThis
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
A great burger. Great taste and eye-appeal. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BiteThis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
My husband and I really liked these. I didn't use onion as my husband doesn't like it. We had these on big bulky rolls with blure cheese dressing which helped to kepp the heat in check.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States