Jalapeno-Garlic-Onion Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I loved this recipe. Quick, Easy, and Delicious. I did change a few things though. I added 1 egg to help keep the meat together. I also used 1 can of diced jalapenos instead of fresh ones. I used minced roasted garlic too. I cooked them on the stove due to it snow outside, but they turned out great! Will make these again for sure when I can use the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
These were great! I like to leave the seeds and membranes in the jalapenos for extra kick, but you can remove them for a more subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
These were ok. not what i was looking for. i was wanting something really full of flavor. these were spicy but kinda bland in flavor. not for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Ohhh these were good....I'm a fire-breathing native Texan so I love this spicy stuff. Awesome on toasted buns with a big spoonful of guacamole. I did add a teaspoon of Montreal steak blend just to balance the flavors a little and a good shake of Frank's hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These were very satisfying... I was in the mood for jalapeno peppers and had ground beef defrosted. I used a couple Tbsp. of canned diced jalapeno instead of the fresh, and added a few diced sun-dried tomatoes to the mixture. GREAT BURGERS, and thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I thought the taste was awesome but they didn't stay together very well... I didn't add egg or anything but I think it might have helped hold the burger form better. But they do taste mighty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Delicious! I made half of this recipe, and I added about 1/4 teaspoon each of cumin and chili powder along with a dash of salt for flavor and an egg to hold it together. I did cook the burgers in a skillet, but I imagine these are amazing on the grill! I didn't have any pepper jack, so I used colby jack instead, and served on toasted 9-grain ciabatta bread. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Good. I used 1/2 tsp. ground cumin with garlic salt and mild chili powder to taste. Topped 'em with Chihuahua cheese. Only condiments used were ketchup and avocado slices. Will make again but will use an extra jalapeno for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
These were awesome!! So much flavor! did double the jalapenos though and served with guacomole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Thumbs up for a great burger. I used sliced jalapeno from a jar, and only 1 Tbs. of dried minced onion plus a little low sodium seasoning salt. Although I didn't use fresh onion, it seems that the patties would have trouble holding together with that much onion. 1 small onion is a lot of onion for only 1 lb of beef. These were not quite as moist as the jalapeno/cheddar burger with the cheese mixed in but still good enough for a thumbs up. Thanks Steve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States