Jalapeno Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Not as spicy as you would think. the cream cheese makes it so you don't even need sour cream on top. great crowd pleaser :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My family loves this recipe! We like our food good and spicy; these enchiladas are perfect! When people with miler palettes are over for dinner I substitute the jalapenos for green chilies and lighten up on the Cayenne. Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was amazing! The only thing I changed was adding a little more cream cheese. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These were epic! I did make a couple of changes, but the flavor was just incredible. I used boneless pork ribs, seasoned and browned, and then thrown in the crockpot until they were pull apart tender. I used a small can of green chilis instead of jalapenos, and only had half an onion. Finally, I added a can of corn. AMAZING! I really think that the only thing I can say is just ensure that you taste the filling before loading the tortillas because I found mine needed just a touch more salt, which made all of the spices, the chilis, the onions, corn and pork just pop out. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
i varied this recipe slightly by using taco sauce, and salsa, black beans and sour cream along with the cream cheese and jalapenos in the middle. i also used pork as i was fresh out of chicken, but this was by far the best meal i've made (apparenlty anyways ha ha) They turned out fantastically... I would reccomend this recipe if you're able to alter it a bit with some more pizzaz and filling it will be even better. it is spicy though... probably not for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Soooo Good!!! I used 4 jalapenos and doubled the cheese and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I added corn and black beans as someone suggested. It was so good we can't wait to have it again from leftovers. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
The filling I thought was great, but the 28oz of green enchilada sauce combined with the flour tortillas was very slimy. The sauce didn't soak in at all, just sat on top and there was way too much of it. It was fine the first meal, but as leftovers almost turned my stomach. I think I will try this again, but use green salsa instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I was intrigued by this recipes--who doesn't love cream cheese? I adjusted the recipe slightly: I omitted jalapenos and added some black beans, and sauteed mushrooms and onions. I ended up adding more of the spices and a little of the green sauce to the mixture because it was a little bland. Overall, a good recipes. The cream cheese is very good with the green sauce. If the hubby weren't afraid of jalapenos I would have added those (I will next time anyway). With persona tweaking, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Yummy! I made it without the cayenne... just the right amount of spice for the non-spicy food eating dinner companion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States