Jalapeno Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I didn't use the heat spices except chili powder but this was Fantastic!! Also easy I will make again yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I don't have much time to prepare dinners during the weeknights so I just substituted all the spices with a packet of taco seasoning :) I used a small can of diced chili's because I'm a baby when it comes to spicy. It was great, loved it and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
OH MY GOSH ... these are so good!! Two of us polished them off in one sitting! I have never made enchiladas before, but definitely will again. The only thing I did different was I used the meat from a rotisserie chicken I had bought and then didn't use for dinner the night before and I added a can of black beans to the mixture. We also had sour cream on the side. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. My boyfriend raved about them. He's worked in the restaurant business for years. He said "those are better than any I have had at any restaurant ever.". They were incredibly easy to make and so delicious!! I've made them several times and each time everyone has loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These are definitely a labor-intensive undertaking (at least to a novice), but they are so worth it! Pay attention to the size of the jalapenos that you use. Any material increase in size between batches seem to make a huge difference in the heat level. Those individuals that don't like hot foods should automatically cut back on the jalapenos. Maybe try one or one-and-half at first to see how it goes. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Have been looking for a good enchilada recipe for quite some time. I made half with flour tortillas and half with corn. I also made half with green enchilada sauce and half with red. We couldn't decide which variation was the best. My husband said "Save this recipe."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oswego, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I added cilantro and 1/2 cup of sour cream to the chicken mixture. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
So Yummy! Made it for a family get together and it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
very nice alternative to sour cream...it's very hard to get in China.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.fan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Used corn tortillas and hatch chile half red half green!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States