Jalapeno Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Amazing recipe! I made 1/2 with green sauce & other with red. Both are good, though I do enjoy the green best. The only reason I did half & half is because I only had 1 (15 oz) can of green sauce, & so had to improvise & use red for the other half. Very good though. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Add what you want and make this recipe yours! I used chicken, mushrooms and spinach in the filling. I also used half green chile and red enchilada sauce. Poured it right in the pan and it actually looked as fabulous as it tasted. I did prefer the green sauce better but both were good. I'll try shredded beef or pork with green chili sauce and a dash of sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsestes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Yum! I used 4 oz of Neufatchel and a few dollops of fat free sour cream and also added fresh diced tomato to the enchiladas. I also grilled the chicken instead of baking it and used olive oil instead of butter. Great flavors - yummy, creamy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
this was the first time I ever tried making enchiladas and was pleasantly surprised at the oucome of this recipe. My family loved it! I needed some more spice so I added more jalapeno to taste. I am making beef enchaladas tonight using this recipe, altered, using salsa. Wish me luck :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homurf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I really thought that this would be great. No problem with the heat, it just didn't have any wow factor. Evidently the rest of the family thought so also. I had half the pan left, and with my other recipe there have never been anything left. I do think that the left overs will go great in an omlet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These were delicious. I have never used cream cheese in enchiladas before. Yum! I had to use a spicy red enchilada sauce because that was what I had on hand. I was cooking for 2 so I cut the recipe in half and made it in a 9x9 inch pan. Served with Cuban Style Yellow Rice also from this site. Will definitely make again when I am looking to use up cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These enchiladas were amazingly good. I stuck to the recipe and made it exactly as written. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I loved this recipe. I did alter it a bit by cutting back to 1 jalapeno and I add black beans and shoepeg corn to the filling. It was met with rave reviews on Father's Day. I also used white corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was an easy to make tasty main dish. I made half of the enchiladas without the Monterey Jack cheese to please family members, and they still turned out well. I expected a lot more heat from the spices and jalapeno peppers, but it really wasn't that spicy. However, I like a lot of spice and heat, so someone else might find it just right. I will probably serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I had only cream cheese and chicken on hand so searching by ingredients brought up this recipe. I am so glad I tried it. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except that I was out of cayenne and substituted mozzarella for the monterey jack. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuttle, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States