Jalapeno Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
delicious! whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
To date, my favorite recipe I have gotten from Allrecipes.com! My fiancee looooves Mexican food and he vouched for these..."best enchiladas EVER!!" My only suggestion is if your chicken breast are on the larger side, use more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I took the meat off of a rotisserie chicken from our local deli. I also added a few ounces of sour cream to the filling. It was amazing! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Awesome. Making it againt tonight. Second time in two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
LOVED these enchiladas!! So did the roomates!! The only thing I did was toss in a can of HOT green chilies because we like our stuff extra spicy, but other than that.. Didn't change a thing!! SOO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made two minor changes. I used one jalapeno (I like medium level of spice) and I cooked the chicken in a slow Cooker (my favorite method when I need to shred chicken). Very tasty; this will be added to the finner menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Add what you want and make this recipe yours! I used chicken, mushrooms and spinach in the filling. I also used half green chile and red enchilada sauce. Poured it right in the pan and it actually looked as fabulous as it tasted. I did prefer the green sauce better but both were good. I'll try shredded beef or pork with green chili sauce and a dash of sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsestes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These were delicious. I have never used cream cheese in enchiladas before. Yum! I had to use a spicy red enchilada sauce because that was what I had on hand. I was cooking for 2 so I cut the recipe in half and made it in a 9x9 inch pan. Served with Cuban Style Yellow Rice also from this site. Will definitely make again when I am looking to use up cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Don't get mad at me, I am going to be one of those people who rates a somewhat adjusted recipe! I think the basic flavors are the same, so it deserves the score. We really enjoyed this. I collect the changes from the other reviews, i.e., grilled the chicken added beans (I used black bean soup); but also had to improvise when I bought the wrong enchilada sauce. Bought 8 oz of green taco sauce instead, which would not nearly be enough to make up for what I then read had to be 28oz of enchilada sauce! So I added about 1/3 c taco sauce, about 1/2 cup left over salsa from the frig, all the broth from the bean soup and 1 cup chicken stock. Also sautéed mince garlic with the onions instead of using powder. We thought this was DELISH and actually kind of Wow! My spices were fresh, perhaps that helped. It will definitely replace our old family recipe for chicken enchiladas (Sorry Mom!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TammyKristine
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I used this recipe with a few minor adjustments: I used corn tortilla/taco shells instead of flour (about 20 of them,) doubled the cream cheese, used three 10 oz cans of green enchilada sauce and used about 3-4 cups of shredded mexican variety cheese (I out some in the dish before the enchiladas were laid, put some in the chicken/cream cheese mix, then a spoon full on top before rolling the shells and then covered the enchiladas again at the end - if it's not clear, my family likes them cheesy!! :) ) I also doubled the dry ingredients in the stuffing mix since the cheese was doubled. They were a hit with my family and at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States