Jalapeno Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These enchiladas turned out awesome. I used a rotisserie chicken, corn tortillas and extra jack cheese. Perfectly spicy and very filling. My tortillas were taco size so the enchiladas were kinda small but both of us could only eat just one. We had beans, rice and guacamole though so that's probably why. Definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious! Only change I made was to saute some minced, fresh garlic w/ the peppers and onions. Great combo of flavors and the family really enjoyed it...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I made this recipe 2 days ago with a green enchilada sauce I found on a u-tube tutorial. it was called Senor Vecino's New Mexico Green Chili Enchilada Sauce E35.wmv by David Garcia. It was fantastic!!! No leftovers,and I made 2 pans. The enchilada was good, but with the sauce it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Made it just like the recipe and loved it! I wouldn't change a thing. It was creamy and chicken was tender (I did grill the chicken). I don't think you even need to out the Monteray Jack cheese in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I loved this! I made it on Cinco Dr Mayo :) it was a hit! My new favorite recipe! Not too strong or spicy just the right amount of spices! Amazing! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I didn't use the heat spices except chili powder but this was Fantastic!! Also easy I will make again yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I don't have much time to prepare dinners during the weeknights so I just substituted all the spices with a packet of taco seasoning :) I used a small can of diced chili's because I'm a baby when it comes to spicy. It was great, loved it and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
OH MY GOSH ... these are so good!! Two of us polished them off in one sitting! I have never made enchiladas before, but definitely will again. The only thing I did different was I used the meat from a rotisserie chicken I had bought and then didn't use for dinner the night before and I added a can of black beans to the mixture. We also had sour cream on the side. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. My boyfriend raved about them. He's worked in the restaurant business for years. He said "those are better than any I have had at any restaurant ever.". They were incredibly easy to make and so delicious!! I've made them several times and each time everyone has loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These are definitely a labor-intensive undertaking (at least to a novice), but they are so worth it! Pay attention to the size of the jalapenos that you use. Any material increase in size between batches seem to make a huge difference in the heat level. Those individuals that don't like hot foods should automatically cut back on the jalapenos. Maybe try one or one-and-half at first to see how it goes. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States