Jalapeno Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. It's a once-a-month meal at our house. I usually make one pan and freeze another. It's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaylee
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
So good! My fiancé loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Followed exactly but, added black beans and corn. My family loved it. So delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I have been a member on this site for a few years but this is the first time a recipe was SO good, that I felt the need to write a review for it. I made it exactly as written, with the only change being that I used queso fresco instead of cream cheese to make it more authentic and it was delicious! I was worried it might be too spicy (I'm kind of a wimp with heat) but it was great! It had a kick without being overpowering. The seasoning on the chicken was perfect, but it did seem a little dry, next time I may add some of the enchilada sauce to the filling or boil the chicken instead of baking it. I look forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Very good. DH loved it, wants it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made the recipe as is, except I had no jalapenos, so I used a can of green chiles that I had and my husband and I really enjoyed it! I never thought of adding cream cheese, but it was really good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These enchiladas turned out awesome. I used a rotisserie chicken, corn tortillas and extra jack cheese. Perfectly spicy and very filling. My tortillas were taco size so the enchiladas were kinda small but both of us could only eat just one. We had beans, rice and guacamole though so that's probably why. Definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious! Only change I made was to saute some minced, fresh garlic w/ the peppers and onions. Great combo of flavors and the family really enjoyed it...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I made this recipe 2 days ago with a green enchilada sauce I found on a u-tube tutorial. it was called Senor Vecino's New Mexico Green Chili Enchilada Sauce E35.wmv by David Garcia. It was fantastic!!! No leftovers,and I made 2 pans. The enchilada was good, but with the sauce it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Made it just like the recipe and loved it! I wouldn't change a thing. It was creamy and chicken was tender (I did grill the chicken). I don't think you even need to out the Monteray Jack cheese in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States