Jalapeno Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Amazing recipe! I made 1/2 with green sauce & other with red. Both are good, though I do enjoy the green best. The only reason I did half & half is because I only had 1 (15 oz) can of green sauce, & so had to improvise & use red for the other half. Very good though. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I really thought that this would be great. No problem with the heat, it just didn't have any wow factor. Evidently the rest of the family thought so also. I had half the pan left, and with my other recipe there have never been anything left. I do think that the left overs will go great in an omlet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Reminiscent of jalapeno poppers (which I love!). I used corn tortillas due to wheat allergies and substituted a small can of fire roasted chiles in lieu of the jalapeno for more of that "popper" taste. Other than that, followed the recipe to a "T" which stands for terrific! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I had only cream cheese and chicken on hand so searching by ingredients brought up this recipe. I am so glad I tried it. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except that I was out of cayenne and substituted mozzarella for the monterey jack. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuttle, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very good! My family raved over it as well. The only changes I made was half red and half green enchillada sauce because that I was all I had. I also only used one jalepeno pepper. I will certainly have to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
this was the first time I ever tried making enchiladas and was pleasantly surprised at the oucome of this recipe. My family loved it! I needed some more spice so I added more jalapeno to taste. I am making beef enchaladas tonight using this recipe, altered, using salsa. Wish me luck :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homurf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
really tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was an easy to make tasty main dish. I made half of the enchiladas without the Monterey Jack cheese to please family members, and they still turned out well. I expected a lot more heat from the spices and jalapeno peppers, but it really wasn't that spicy. However, I like a lot of spice and heat, so someone else might find it just right. I will probably serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
OMG These are so good and easy!! I used a rotisserie chicken and pepper jack cheese to add a little extra spice!! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very good. I like more heat so I used 3 jalapenos and the Kraft Cheddar Pepper Jack Shredded Cheese. Next time I'll use more cheese on top and probably double the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States