Jalapeno Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
The filling I thought was great, but the 28oz of green enchilada sauce combined with the flour tortillas was very slimy. The sauce didn't soak in at all, just sat on top and there was way too much of it. It was fine the first meal, but as leftovers almost turned my stomach. I think I will try this again, but use green salsa instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I was intrigued by this recipes--who doesn't love cream cheese? I adjusted the recipe slightly: I omitted jalapenos and added some black beans, and sauteed mushrooms and onions. I ended up adding more of the spices and a little of the green sauce to the mixture because it was a little bland. Overall, a good recipes. The cream cheese is very good with the green sauce. If the hubby weren't afraid of jalapenos I would have added those (I will next time anyway). With persona tweaking, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Yummy! I made it without the cayenne... just the right amount of spice for the non-spicy food eating dinner companion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
delicious! whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
To date, my favorite recipe I have gotten from Allrecipes.com! My fiancee looooves Mexican food and he vouched for these..."best enchiladas EVER!!" My only suggestion is if your chicken breast are on the larger side, use more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I took the meat off of a rotisserie chicken from our local deli. I also added a few ounces of sour cream to the filling. It was amazing! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Awesome. Making it againt tonight. Second time in two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
LOVED these enchiladas!! So did the roomates!! The only thing I did was toss in a can of HOT green chilies because we like our stuff extra spicy, but other than that.. Didn't change a thing!! SOO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made two minor changes. I used one jalapeno (I like medium level of spice) and I cooked the chicken in a slow Cooker (my favorite method when I need to shred chicken). Very tasty; this will be added to the finner menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Add what you want and make this recipe yours! I used chicken, mushrooms and spinach in the filling. I also used half green chile and red enchilada sauce. Poured it right in the pan and it actually looked as fabulous as it tasted. I did prefer the green sauce better but both were good. I'll try shredded beef or pork with green chili sauce and a dash of sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsestes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States