Jalapeno Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Made per the receipe with one exception - used Jack/Cheddar mix instead of straight Jack - it was fantastic. Great flavor and just the right amount of heat for us. Not difficult and went together easily. Will make again - and will probably not modify further. Thanks for the great receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Harrisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very tasty recipe! My family loved it! I skipped the first couple of steps and used ground chicken instead; sautéed the vegetables & then cooked the chicken with them. I found the cream cheese & chicken filling to be cheesy enough, so I didn't add shredded cheese inside the enchiladas - just sprinkled on top. And I used a homemade red sauce which was really good. Best of all, this was easy to make ahead so I doubled the recipe and put half in the freezer for a quick & easy meal on a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I cut the garlic powder in the filling back to a teaspoon (a tablespoon just seemed excessive to me), used a homemade red enchilada sauce and corn tortillas. I did fry my tortillas in oil before filling them. Not a bad recipe, the husband and kids enjoyed it. I did like the cream cheese filling though I think it could use a little more of the other spices. I would try this again but tweak it a little more to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I made mine first, then tried to find a recipe close to what I did, so I could save it for family. This will do that really well. Wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Jerry Cochrun

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Not as spicy as you would think. the cream cheese makes it so you don't even need sour cream on top. great crowd pleaser :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My family loves this recipe! We like our food good and spicy; these enchiladas are perfect! When people with miler palettes are over for dinner I substitute the jalapenos for green chilies and lighten up on the Cayenne. Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was amazing! The only thing I changed was adding a little more cream cheese. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These were epic! I did make a couple of changes, but the flavor was just incredible. I used boneless pork ribs, seasoned and browned, and then thrown in the crockpot until they were pull apart tender. I used a small can of green chilis instead of jalapenos, and only had half an onion. Finally, I added a can of corn. AMAZING! I really think that the only thing I can say is just ensure that you taste the filling before loading the tortillas because I found mine needed just a touch more salt, which made all of the spices, the chilis, the onions, corn and pork just pop out. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
i varied this recipe slightly by using taco sauce, and salsa, black beans and sour cream along with the cream cheese and jalapenos in the middle. i also used pork as i was fresh out of chicken, but this was by far the best meal i've made (apparenlty anyways ha ha) They turned out fantastically... I would reccomend this recipe if you're able to alter it a bit with some more pizzaz and filling it will be even better. it is spicy though... probably not for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States