Jalapeno Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This may be my all time favorite recipe found on All Recipes! I've made it exactly as called for, I've added corn, I've added mushrooms, more peppers......there's no need to embellish the original recipe. It's simple yumminess!!!! I love these enchiladas so much that I rarely make any side dishes other than a small salad! Also, they are guest worthy! I've handed over this recipe every time I've served it to friends or family! Serve up with a cold Corona....it's bliss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
So delicious! I used jalapeños instead of the chilies and sour cream and chive cream cheese with a thick and spicy read sauce (getting a think sauce is best because it is no watery and has more flavor) This was my second time using a cream cheese in enchiladas but my first time mixing all of the ingredients together in the skillet over the heat. I think this may have helped to intensify the flavor. I will be making these again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Very good flavor. Only changes I made was that I cooked my chicken in the crockpot (best way to cook chicken for shredding) and I added a can of diced tomatoes with chillis to the onions and jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Made per the receipe with one exception - used Jack/Cheddar mix instead of straight Jack - it was fantastic. Great flavor and just the right amount of heat for us. Not difficult and went together easily. Will make again - and will probably not modify further. Thanks for the great receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Harrisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very tasty recipe! My family loved it! I skipped the first couple of steps and used ground chicken instead; sautéed the vegetables & then cooked the chicken with them. I found the cream cheese & chicken filling to be cheesy enough, so I didn't add shredded cheese inside the enchiladas - just sprinkled on top. And I used a homemade red sauce which was really good. Best of all, this was easy to make ahead so I doubled the recipe and put half in the freezer for a quick & easy meal on a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffermak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I cut the garlic powder in the filling back to a teaspoon (a tablespoon just seemed excessive to me), used a homemade red enchilada sauce and corn tortillas. I did fry my tortillas in oil before filling them. Not a bad recipe, the husband and kids enjoyed it. I did like the cream cheese filling though I think it could use a little more of the other spices. I would try this again but tweak it a little more to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I made mine first, then tried to find a recipe close to what I did, so I could save it for family. This will do that really well. Wonderful flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grrrama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Not as spicy as you would think. the cream cheese makes it so you don't even need sour cream on top. great crowd pleaser :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My family loves this recipe! We like our food good and spicy; these enchiladas are perfect! When people with miler palettes are over for dinner I substitute the jalapenos for green chilies and lighten up on the Cayenne. Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States