Jalapeno Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I made this recipe with picante sauce instead of the enchilada sauce. I used hot picante sauce which added nice heat to the recipe which my family likes. When I bake the chicken I use low sodium taco seasoning or my own taco seasoning and I cook the chicken a day or ahead to save time the day that I make this. Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I loved this recipe! It is really good, but we like it more spicy, so we add more jalapenos. Also, I dont bake my chicken, just add the spices to water and boil it and it tastes great! Another thing I like to do is not bake it. If you add everything together in a skillet and then just pour your enchilada sauce on top, they dont go soggy and they taste much better! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
AMAZING!!! My husband and I loved the flavor as well as the heat! We have a tomato allergy in the family, so it's wonderful to find an enchilada recipe that doesn't call for tomatoes. We didn't change a thing, except to use colby jack cheese instead, as that was all we had on hand. This will definitely be our go-to enchilada recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Delicious! I followed the recipe but I forgot to pick up jalapeño at the store (key ingredient, I know...) but it was still SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schutt_Family

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This is spectacular! And really easy to prepare. Made less of a mess in the kitchen than I made the next night making spaghetti with jarred tomato sauce and sausage. I cooked the chicken by "poaching" it in the microwave with only salt and pepper because I didn't notice the recipe called for the additional spices until it was already in the microwave. I blanched at the tablespoon of garlic powder (not to be confused with garlic salt!) but went ahead, and it was so good! I could not even pick out garlic as a distinct flavor in the final dish. I had leftovers for dinner last night, and it was just as delicious the second go. I am chuffed that I have four servings in the freezer (my brother ate a whole one, I had a half at each meal) to enjoy. I accompanied it with my version of Mexican rice (baked, using tomato bouillion and sauteed onion) and refried beans. It is pleasantly spicy using the prescribed amounts of spices. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalind Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
My family loves these. I usually make half with flour tortillas and the other half with corn tortillas. Both are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I loved this recipe!! I added heavy cream in with the veggies and cream cheese and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
These are the bomb! Hubs and I love them. I like to add spinach to mine, but other than that I follow the recipe exactly. Going to have them tomorrow for New Years day dinner, but planning to make them with seafood instead of chicken. Can't wait to try them with shrimp and crab. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Wolf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babygrove2013
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
these were delicious! I only used a 10 oz can of green enchilada sauce and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States