Jalapeno Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Really delicious, a bit tart, a bit sweet with a bit of a bite, but nothing even the children couldn't handle. I will most definitely use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
I enjoy spicy food, but my family does not. This recipe was a nice balance for everyone. The tart, sweet cranberries match up well with spicy Jalapenos. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Made this for something new at Thanksgiving this year and it was definitely a hit! This sauce has great flavor, it's sweet and tart with a bite at the end. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This was the only cranberry sauce we used at Thanksgiving this year and everyone enjoyed it. I used fresh cranberries and fresh jalapeno peppers, made it the night before and refrigerated it all night. No one thought it was spicy and the green and red colors added a festive look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was a nice change from the typical cranberry sauce. The post Thanksgiving sandwich with turkey, stuffing and cranberry sauce would get a boost with this version I think. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marji

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boothbay Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Aptos, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I fixed this for Thanksgiving and everybody liked it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Perfect!!! The only thing I changed was leaving out the sherry and subbing cranberry apple juice instead. It's tasty with a slight hint of heat. I made this for another recipe I plan on making later this week. A nice twist and will give the kick I was looking for to the chops I plan on making with this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Excellent. Thanks for sharing. I'm fortunate to live in an area where I pick wild cranberries and that is what I used. My husband is the hot food fan, he absolutely loves it. I had to make a second batch tonight. I went one step further and actually canned it (processed in hot water bath).. now I'm ready for Christmas. My daughter tried some by mistake, thought she was putting jam on a bagel with cream cheese... now the sauce has another fan! Once again, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I'm sure this would have been great as is. Trying to watch what I eat, so we substituted the sugar with splenda and omitted the sherry. Served over Pork loin chops and "OH MY", what a kick. I will use the rest of it on Thanksgiving day over the turkey instead of gravy. Never new what to do with Cranberries before, but now I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dvesci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Wow.. so good! I have never made fresh cranberry sauce before (well I did once years ago but we couldn't eat it). I used two large jalepenos and it was moderate in heat; I also used orange juice in place of the sherry with a T of apricot brandy... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States