Jalapeno Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I love spicy foods and go through a bottle of hot sauce frequently. However - I fixed this recipe today and had to throw it away. It was too spicy and would overpower any white meat. I guess you could use this in some noveau Mexican cuisine - but I will not make this again...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
I enjoy spicy food, but my family does not. This recipe was a nice balance for everyone. The tart, sweet cranberries match up well with spicy Jalapenos. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This was the only cranberry sauce we used at Thanksgiving this year and everyone enjoyed it. I used fresh cranberries and fresh jalapeno peppers, made it the night before and refrigerated it all night. No one thought it was spicy and the green and red colors added a festive look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I fixed this for Thanksgiving and everybody liked it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This sounds like something my mom found in a magazine a few years ago. I wanted her recipe, but she couldn't remember which magazine it was in. I'm planning on using this holiday season at least once but hopefully this will give me a use for the fresh jalapenos from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Really delicious, a bit tart, a bit sweet with a bit of a bite, but nothing even the children couldn't handle. I will most definitely use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was a nice change from the typical cranberry sauce. The post Thanksgiving sandwich with turkey, stuffing and cranberry sauce would get a boost with this version I think. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marji

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boothbay Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Aptos, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I love this recipe, and have made this for years, and have a couple of modifications. First, you have to cook the sherry off. If you follow the directions and remove from heat after adding the sherry, the alcohol taste is so overpowering that it's virtually inedible. Cooking it for a few minutes longer allows the sherry flavor to shine without the alcohol flavor killing it. Second, I always remove all seeds from the jalapenos and use just one. It's still spicy, but not overpowering. I like this best as a condiment on sandwiches, rather than a relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Excellent. Thanks for sharing. I'm fortunate to live in an area where I pick wild cranberries and that is what I used. My husband is the hot food fan, he absolutely loves it. I had to make a second batch tonight. I went one step further and actually canned it (processed in hot water bath).. now I'm ready for Christmas. My daughter tried some by mistake, thought she was putting jam on a bagel with cream cheese... now the sauce has another fan! Once again, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Perfect!!! The only thing I changed was leaving out the sherry and subbing cranberry apple juice instead. It's tasty with a slight hint of heat. I made this for another recipe I plan on making later this week. A nice twist and will give the kick I was looking for to the chops I plan on making with this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States