Jalapeno Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by KissMorticia
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Very nice sauce! Very little kick as far as the spicy factor goes, since the seeds were all removed from the jalapenos. I could not find fresh or frozen cranberries, so I used a can of whole cranberry sauce, which may have added some extra sweetness and flavor. Absolutely loved it! Made two whole jars from this recipe. Great with chicken and tofu-meat (i.e. tofurkey!). Really adds some flavor to boring meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I use this as a topping for cheesecake ... fab. And I substituted the sherry with yumberry/blueberry juice and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
So easy to make, and wonderful taste! This will become a tredtition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I thought this was outstanding in that it was beautiful in the bowl, tasty and while some were skeptical, those who tried at Thanksgiving were quite pleased they did. I think I will double the pepper next time though :) I'd like more than just a hint of jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was so easy. The jalapeno flavor if the seeds are removed is very subtle. This will be my standard for turkey dinners from now on. It's also great on sandwiches though a little runny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryboberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Texas, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Wow.. so good! I have never made fresh cranberry sauce before (well I did once years ago but we couldn't eat it). I used two large jalepenos and it was moderate in heat; I also used orange juice in place of the sherry with a T of apricot brandy... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was really good. I used one jalepeno, and added 1/2 cup of minced onion and 5 cloves of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DT's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kawartha Lakes, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Made this for something new at Thanksgiving this year and it was definitely a hit! This sauce has great flavor, it's sweet and tart with a bite at the end. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
OK, but I won't prepare it again. Not very spicy by my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States