Jalapeno Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Nice recipe although I only added one jalapeno for my family members who don't like too much spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was okay initially, but the longer it sat in the fridge the better it got. Like the others, I let the sauce cook for a little bit to kill the alcohol from the sherry. I guess I didn't cook long enough because it took a while for the flavor to die. But once it did, it was very tasty. I used this as a side for Cajun-style Turducken and leftovers to fill corn muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
AWESOME!! I don't even like cranberry but this was fantastic made it for thanksgiving and everyone RAVED about it!! I will make this to put over chicken or fish as well great recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Substituted brandy for sherry...O.M.G. ~ A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Richard and Milena
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was one of the easiest most tasteful recipes that I have ever made. I just used on jalapeno and I used 1/2 cup red wine because that is all I had in the house. It turn out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is exactly how it says to cook the cranberries on the back of the fresh Ocean Spray Cranberries that I bought (minus the jalapeno's and Sherry). I was out of Sherry so I used Grand Marnier and the orange went very nicely and also added a dash of salt. I reduced down to 1 jalapeno because 3 just seemed like a lot or maybe the ones I got were extra big. Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Great recipe - I use "tamed" jalapeno slices from the jar - even my boyfriend can handle the bit of heat! And I substitute apple cider vinegar for the sherry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe for cranberries. The only change is i add splenda rather than regular sugar when making for myself but i use regular white sugar on the holidays. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Absolutely yummy. A great new twist on an old favorite. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sutton West, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Veryy Good!!! I loved the kick of jalapeno at the end..... Couple of tips...use a big pan, the sugar syrup bubbles a lot and will over flow. It requires more than 10 minutes (roughly 30 mintes) to cook down. Also I used a potato masher at the end to break down the cranberries - gave a very nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States