Jalapeno Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Always a hit! I usually cook the sherry off a little longer before removing from heat as well. I also remove all seeds from jalapeno and use only one large or two small peppers. I didn't do that the first year I made it and our was way too strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe, that we will make each Thanksgiving from now on. I wouldn't change a thing. I did HAVE to change one thing--our store was out of fresh jalapenos, so I used canned ones instead. We used 1-1/2 cans (4 oz. each) of sliced jalapenos, but of course drained and minced them. Despite being drained, I believe they added just a bit of extra liquid to the recipe, so would decrease the water by 1-2 tablespoons if I have to use the canned ones again. But it still turned out wonderfully. A great alternative to the old standard cranberry sauce--but still really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used 2 jalapeños (one fairly large)... the sauce wasn't too hot, but the cooked jalapeño taste completely overpowered the cranberry taste. Very disappointing - I love cranberry sauce but could only eat a spoonful of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Since I like a little citrus in my relish, I added fresh Mandarin orange peel and 1 or 2 slices of Mandarin orange to it.... along with the jalapenas and the oranges... my family has declared it some kicking sauce! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very good. A lot depends on the size of your jalapeños, I would have added more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Ehh... maybe our jalapenos weren't that hot, because I couldn't taste any heat in the end product. I was pretty disappointed, I had such high hopes. There are other cranberry sauces that I like more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I don't particularly like cranberry sauce but this was delicious with our turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I liked this with cream cheese and a bagel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I thought this recipe was really good. I put mine in the blender after cooking to make it smooth and the heat from the jalapenos was a pleasant pair to the sugary tart cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is wonderful,thanks so much for this recipe!,I didn't have sherry so I used orange juice as others suggested.I also added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon,and let it simmer for about 25 min. to get a preserve texture. I also let the seeds in the jalapenos as we like heat.I used 2 med. sized jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States