Jalapeno Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Ehh... maybe our jalapenos weren't that hot, because I couldn't taste any heat in the end product. I was pretty disappointed, I had such high hopes. There are other cranberry sauces that I like more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I don't particularly like cranberry sauce but this was delicious with our turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I liked this with cream cheese and a bagel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I thought this recipe was really good. I put mine in the blender after cooking to make it smooth and the heat from the jalapenos was a pleasant pair to the sugary tart cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is wonderful,thanks so much for this recipe!,I didn't have sherry so I used orange juice as others suggested.I also added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon,and let it simmer for about 25 min. to get a preserve texture. I also let the seeds in the jalapenos as we like heat.I used 2 med. sized jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I've made this recipe twice now and have loved it both times. First time I followed the recipe exactly. The second time I substituted tequila (reposado) for the sherry. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I have made this dish two years in a row and it's something my boyfriend and I look forward to during the holiday season. The dish is very easy to make and everyone is pleasantly surprised my the sweet tart flavor of the cranberry in the beginning and the smooth jalapeno taste at the end. I recommend using 1/2 cup of sugar to maintain the tartness of the cranberry and cut out some calories, leave the seeds of the jalapenos in if you like it spicy and allow mixture to reduce for 30 -45 minutes to get a jam like consistency that is ideal for turkey sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is the BEST cranberry sauce ever! I make it Ns share with friends. The only difference is I have used merlot in place of sherry and I add about a cup of dried cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I thought this was very nice. It's missing a little something compared to my usual recipe -- I think maybe I am just too set on allspice in my cranberry sauce -- but that's not the recipe's fault. I think I just got used to allspice in it and now it's weird when I don't have it (I did this same thing last year, added allspice after it cooled.) Anyway, I used 3 tiny home-grown jalapenos and that was plenty (and I have a decent heat tolerance). I think if you're using the big ones from the store, don't do more than 1 unless you're the kind of person who can bite a raw jalapeno and determine how hot it is from that. (I'm not, but I've seen it done!) I used sake because that's what I keep around for recipes that call for sherry and it was fine. I think Grand Marnier like someone else used would've been even better, a nice hit of orange would be great. No one in our family uses cranberry sauce with meat, but we like to put it over cream cheese (or cheese ball) & crackers as an appy while we wait for the turkey. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States