Jalapeno Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Really dry and bland - not like cornbread at all. Good idea, but I think I'll try honey, eggs, or maybe creamed corn to moisten it up if I try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I have been experimenting with my bread machine. I did use alot more jalapeno's but it came out perfect for me. The crust had a nice crust and the rest was tender. It was great with the chilli I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I have been trying many different corn bread recipes and found this cornbread to be dry and boring. I followed the recipe to a tee - will be sticking with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Hands down best cornbread recipe I have ever eaten/cooked up! I also added cayenne pepper, cumin powder, Mexican hot chili powder, and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
The liquid to dry ingredients is very off!This bread lacks flavor. maybe if I try this again I will add cheese of some sort? The idea is great But I suggest using a differnt recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casey_a_g
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Tasty and moist. I added a cup of shredded pepper jack cheese and it smooths out the cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I followed the recipe and the dough was so hard it wouldn't incorporate the corn and jalapenos. I have a 2 lb machine and I think the recipe is not suited for large machines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Not real cornbread. It's reminiscent of cornbread ,but not cornbread. It was somewhat tasty but not the authentic taste I was looking for.I will use the corn and jalapeño in another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I liked the fact that this cornbread had yeast in it, sounded really good. I can not tell a lie, I was in a hurry and forgot the bread flour at the store. I used a Jiffy box of cornbread instead. I did heat up some heavy cream (out of milk) and used the yeast, let it foam up and went about the rest of the recipe with the box. I put it in a loaf pan and Boy, was it Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This recipe needs tweaking. I've attempted it twice and haven't been satisfied yet. It was super dry-not sticking together at all so i added a tiny bit of water. then when i added the corn and jalapenos when instructed the dough was mushy and needed flour. once i got the moisture evened out it end result is decent and enjoyable but nothing I would rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarpiper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States