Jalapeno Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Great recipe, especially for gluten-free guests. I did add an extra 1/2 cup of cornmeal because the mixture was a little runny (maybe i added too much liquid). Another thing I did was chop up the jalapeño and add it after I had put the mixture in the pan so that I could add it too just half. I was not sure if my gluten-free guest liked spicy food. The jalapeño side was eaten first. It was perfect, thanks for a great gluten-free cornbread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
The best corn bread I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Followed the recipe and this was delicious. My husband loved the taste. I will definitely make this cornbread again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was SO good! I used regular cornmeal instead of yellow cornmeal and added 2 cups of it instead of 1. Because I used the regular cornmeal i left out the baking soda and salt and it was PERFECT! I will be adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pontotoc, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Super moist and tasty. I baked mine in a cast iron skillet and the butter made the crust brown and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOPEANN
Photo by jackie
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I just made this tonight to go with the ham and bean soup we made and its a very good recipe....I did tweak it just a bit by adding 2 tbls of sugar and I baked it in a cast iron skillet instead of the baking dish....I also removed it from the oven after 20 minutes and let it finish baking while cooling on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I was expecting more of a traditional cornbread recipe. It was good, but my husband is allergic to egg, so I probably should have gone with a different recipe. This seemed to have more of a quiche texture, rather than bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
My mother has requested this for Christmas calling it "the best cornbread I've ever had,". Easy to make, easy to eat :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Fabulous! I used a little less oil and it came out perfectly. Making some today for the playoff game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I made this recipe for Super Bowl and it was a hit. But, I would cut back on the butter and salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States