Jalapeno Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by raypix813
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was my first attempt at any type of corn bread. It was a great success. Since it was my first try, I stuck to the recipe, with just a little extra butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This recipe is nothing like traditional corn bread. IT DOES NOT HAVE A BREAD CONSISTENCY. It bakes up like a quiche with lots of cornmeal. It very dense and somewhat oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
So moist with a crisp buttery edge. No spice from the jalapeños even though I left in the seeds. Will try some cayenne next time. I just loved how easy this was and everyone liked the flavor and texture. Will save this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I ALWAYS use All Recipes for my meals, but have never reviewed anything. All I can say about this corn bread recipe is WOW! I made this along with a chili recipe for a family gathering a few weeks ago. My only regret? not doubling the recipe so everyone could have seconds. I used one jalapeno for the group, as to not scare them away, but the second time for my husband and myself I used the two the recipe called for. It was amazing. Very happy I found this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was good, I made mini muffins using a large melon baller to fill the cups works perfectly. Bake for 12 min. Next time I will double the jalapeño
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
it took much longer in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I have been making this recipe for more than 15 years, the only difference my recipe has is to put half of the cheese in the batter and sprinkle the other half on top before putting it in the oven. My husband and his family love this corn bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
a fabulous gluten-free cornbread! Rather than standard cornmeal, I used the coarse-ground meal and let it sit for about 1/2 an hour before baking. Although it doesn't have the traditional corn-bread texture, I think that using the coarse corn meal probably helped avoid the "quiche" texture that some reviewers mentioned. This will definitely be a staple recipe when I need to go gluten-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
YUMMY! My husband said "I have never had corn bread so moist". I doubled the batch, made one without Japs and with... HAD to try both and I was very pleased... great with a chili. Thank you Sheila!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I made this recipe for Super Bowl and it was a hit. But, I would cut back on the butter and salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States