Jalapeno Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This recipe is great! I didn't use a whole chicken but chose 4 pieces of skinless, boneless chicken instead. I cooked them in a pan on top of the stove w/a little butter (about 7 minutes). Once one side was done, I flipped the pieces over and added the broth/honey/jalapeno/lime juice sauce and cooked it w/the lid on for for about 6 minutes. It came out so flavorful, so moist and smelled heavenly! Next time I would double the sauce as everyone wanted more to pour over their jasmine rice. Don't be nervous about all the cinnamon- it's fabulous :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Good. Skinned chicken, used 1 1/2 tsp Cyan pepper inplace of chili powder (hot) and a whole Jalapeno pepper. Placed in baking dish, cooked in sauce, basting every 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Excellent. Used extra sauce with water to cook rice and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was awesome, super easy. I was looking for something quick but different then the same old stuff. And decided to try this, my family loved it. They told me I will definately be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
I would have never guessed that cinammon could be good with chicken but this is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Very spicy, very yummy! Husband and I both loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSchritter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
An excellent and unusual blend of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
WOW! This is a SPICY one! It was delicious though. I followed the recipe to the t, except I didn't baste it during the baking time, I just poured the marinade in the pan and let it bake for 30 mins. I also left out the cinnamon because we don't like cinnamon in our meats! I only used 2 chicken breast and I must say, if the recipe calls for a whole chicken, you'll need more seasoning than what it calls for. I served these over mashed potatoes (the liquid ladled over them) and with corn, it was a wonderful southwestern meal! And it's quick too, great meal for those busy work nights! Note: I would suggest to sear the chicken first, then in the same pan, add the broth and scrape up the bits so no flavor is lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Excellent compliment of flavors. My sauce didn't thicken very well so I used a touch of corn starch (about 1 tsp in about 2 tbl water). Will use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Just got done eating this for dinner... I was WONDERFUL!!!! Even my 6 yr old and 2 yr old liked it! It was delicious! This will be a permanent recipe for us. I used 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts- and the amount in recipe was perfect. I couldn't get my sauce to thicken, but it was great thin and spooned over anyway. Only change for next time, double the sauce for dipping!! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States