Jalapeno Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Hmmmmmm. What can I say. My husband thought it was good but I thought it was a little weird. Make sure that the chicken covers the whole pan or use a smaller pan -- the juices dried up and burned in the pan where there was no chicken. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Yummy, yummy, yummy! What a simple tasy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
This was OK. The biggest turnoff was the appearance of the chicken; the spices make it DARK BROWN. I really wasn't that bowled over, and I was surprised that I received an overall 5 rating. Will not be making it again. It made me very thirsty during the night as well! OK, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
We thought this was terrible. Didn't like the cimmomon in it, the sauce was pretty good. I could see using it with something else in chicken, but we won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
This was excellent. My family enjoys food a little spicier, so I increased the jalapeno, cumin, and chilli. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
WOW! This is a SPICY one! It was delicious though. I followed the recipe to the t, except I didn't baste it during the baking time, I just poured the marinade in the pan and let it bake for 30 mins. I also left out the cinnamon because we don't like cinnamon in our meats! I only used 2 chicken breast and I must say, if the recipe calls for a whole chicken, you'll need more seasoning than what it calls for. I served these over mashed potatoes (the liquid ladled over them) and with corn, it was a wonderful southwestern meal! And it's quick too, great meal for those busy work nights! Note: I would suggest to sear the chicken first, then in the same pan, add the broth and scrape up the bits so no flavor is lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This is excellent! I also used some of the sauce for the liquid to make rice. It's great leftover, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This recipe is great! I didn't use a whole chicken but chose 4 pieces of skinless, boneless chicken instead. I cooked them in a pan on top of the stove w/a little butter (about 7 minutes). Once one side was done, I flipped the pieces over and added the broth/honey/jalapeno/lime juice sauce and cooked it w/the lid on for for about 6 minutes. It came out so flavorful, so moist and smelled heavenly! Next time I would double the sauce as everyone wanted more to pour over their jasmine rice. Don't be nervous about all the cinnamon- it's fabulous :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
Very good .....I thought this combo was delicious although for more spice I would add a little me jalapeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REYESGURL02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Thanks for a great recipe. The chicken was delicious!! I made the recipe with chicken thighs and legs and had the ingredients scaled down to just 4 people. I also took the suggestion of adding corn starch to the sauce because there was no way it was going to get thick. My 7 year old daughter loved it too. Great blend of flavors-I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States