Jalapeno Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Just got done eating this for dinner... I was WONDERFUL!!!! Even my 6 yr old and 2 yr old liked it! It was delicious! This will be a permanent recipe for us. I used 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts- and the amount in recipe was perfect. I couldn't get my sauce to thicken, but it was great thin and spooned over anyway. Only change for next time, double the sauce for dipping!! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
this was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
this chicken is absolutely fantastic. I would recommend using a whole jalapeno... maybe even more as it is sooo nice to have on the chicken. Next time I think I'm going to double the sauce as my boyfriend went looking for extra and there was none. I did use half the salt as the chicken broth adds quite a bit. But as NewCook commented... don't be afraid of the cinnamon. It's wonderful! This will be made over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Whole family loved it. Used chicken breasts instead of the whole chicken and served with warm corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I love this recipe! And it's super easy to make! I modify it slightly by using chicken breasts and adding 1 tsp cayenne to the rub. I serve it with "Best Black Beans" (from this website) and yellow rice (Emeril's recipe from the Food Network).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My husband and I loved this! It tasted very different from your average chicken recipe and was so easy to make. Next time I will add a little less salt and a little more honey, but that is all I would change. It was great =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meowmew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Loved this dish. I used all the ingredients with chicken breast. My sauce didn't thicken but that didn't matter the taste was different and my kids ate it. Both of my sons are picky eaters and I'm always happy when they eat. Lovely recipe and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Nicol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I have been trying very hard to like this chicken! I l-o-v-e the seasoning just how it is. It is very spicy but the cinnamon cuts it just enough. Delicious. And that is where the recipe stops being amazing. My marinade never thickened at all. I poured it on the chicken anyway and it did not coat the chicken at all. Instead it just did not add any flavor. - So after that fail, I tried the recipe again this time as a fajita. Again, the chicken was great, but it tasted very weird with cheese. - I even tried dipping it in dressing but it just does not taste right. - I like the cinnamon but cannot find anything that fits it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lintacious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I made this for a bbq this weekend. It was a perfect recipe for getting all of the work done the night before. I made and applied the rub to boneless chicken breasts, then poured in half of the sauce as a marinade over night. The next day I grilled the chicken, using the other half of the sauce for basting. Everybody raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
The recipe doesn't include the stuffed part, I have been wanting to experiment with stuffed chicken for a while, so I took this recipe, used chicken breasts and stuffed it with a mixture of... 1 tablespoon light sour cream, 1/4 cup reduced-fat cheddar cheese, 6 wedges of light laughing cow (for 6 breasts), green onion, cilantro, chives, minced garlic, seeded diced tomatoes, the other half of the jalapeno (minced) and 1 tablespoon of the rub that is on the outside of the chicken... I think this recipe would be delicious without the stuffing too, I followed this recipe to a T almost, except I quickly browned each side of the chicken in a fry pan real quick, like others suggested, then put them in a casserole. Prepared the sauce, poured about a half cup over them and basted it throughout cooking... This was SO good! Yum Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States