Jalapeno Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Interesting combo of flavors and fairly easy to make! Came out wonderful and would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Meh. I made half the recipe using 1 1/2 lbs chicken breasts, which I think is being true to the ingredient amounts so far as fairly rating this recipe. Thought the flavor of this was okay, it was edible, but I didn't really savor it. Had I ordered it in a restaurant I wouldn't have sent it back, but I wouldn't have bothered to clean my plate (unless I was extremely hungry), & I wouldn't bother taking home any leftovers, nor would I ever order it again. Now with tens of thousands of recipes available on the Interwebs it's too easy to find more interesting/tastier recipes than those available in my cookbook library, so I wouldn't bother with this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I didn't have jalapenos, so I used a tsp. of cayenne instead, which was perfect for me but a little too spicy for my husband. He LOVED it, though. I seared both sides and then put the lid on and cooked the chicken with the sauce, and added I think canary beans after I'd taken the chicken out and let them simmer for three or four minutes for a low-carb option instead of rice, and it worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houself

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I like the spice rub on the chicken although I'm not sure what the jalapeno does to the chicken. I used 1 jalapeno instead of half since it is so hard to keep 1/2 of a jalapeno. Not spicy at all, but the taste is rather good. I also used chicken breasts instead. Something simple to put together and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Totally amazing! I am a creature of stuffed chicken, but I thought I would try this one... so glad I did! I used 4 chicken breasts and the seasoning was perfect to really cake it on! I also added a dash of red pepper flakes to the rub too. This is great with a side of fruit salad. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I prepared as directed...but just didn't like it at all. The spices were overwhelming to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devon79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Good flavor, repeatable. For two chicken breasts I would at least halve the rub and probably cut back the cinnamon a little bit more. The sauce was fine but I'd prefer to try it with fresh jalapenos next time. I think the can kept the sauce from thickening. It's nice to find a dish with flavor so I'll probably make this again with adjustments for the amount of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Fantastic as is! Only change I made was to added more jalapeno to the mix but my husband liked it so much he asked me to make it tomorrow night too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
didn't care for - made once according to recipe and then tried adjusting spices more to our liking - something is just not working. the sauce is an excellent idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I love this recipe! I used chicken breasts rather than a whole chicken, but it still did well. The cinnamon was great. The only thing I added was a bit more jalapeño. I also poured instead of basted, but overall 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States