Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Wonderful recipe! I made this at a family cookout and it was a hit. Used the jalepenos in a jar so they were very juicy, but not too spicy. Now I crave this every time we barbeque!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This was delicious. The dressing I used also had balsamic vinegar in it, which worked well. Next time I will parboil the pepper to soften it slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This was an easy new grill recipe. I served it with a corn salad salsa side dish. It was awesome. I marinated it longer. I am making it for company next week!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I LOVED THIS! Modified it though. I don't like Italian, so I marinade it in lemon juice and Jamaican jerk and scrapped the bacon. Too much fat! Also, baked in a pan coated with olive oil at 400 degrees for 25 minutes. Good good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This recipe was great! I used 2 slices of bacon to wrap each chicken breast, one length-wise and one width-wise, to keep the cream cheese from melting out. I would recommend NOT using thick-cut bacon if you like your bacon crispy. It was really easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I just love this recipe (wrapping anything in bacon appeals wildly to me). I use a whole jalapeno, split and seed it, stuff with cream cheese and then reassemble. Never thought of using salad dressing to marinate before--it feels like cheating, but it sure turns out well and the results are great. Add some bagels to your shopping list and you can use the leftover bacon and cream cheese for, well, cream cheese and bacon bagels...mmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNIGANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I thought these were excellent. My husband and kids removed the jalapeno after cooking and enjoyed them like that. I'll keep making these! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
I really like jalapenos so I used 2 whole jalapenos,split down one side(seeds removed)stuffed with cream cheese and chunks of sharp cheddar.I baked them in the oven at 350 degrees for 20 minutes then crisped the bacon under the broiler for a few minutes.This is a winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I used 2 pieces bacon for each chicken roll and made sure to roll them tightly. The 1/2 pepper is just right for a bit of pep for us, except for my 9-year-olds; other than that they said this was 'really good chicken!' The leftovers were great warmed up and sliced over a fresh, green salad later. My husband said this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankclay, Missouri, USA
Living In: Antonia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States