Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I LOVED THIS! Modified it though. I don't like Italian, so I marinade it in lemon juice and Jamaican jerk and scrapped the bacon. Too much fat! Also, baked in a pan coated with olive oil at 400 degrees for 25 minutes. Good good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
We make this recipe but in a much different way...as an appetizer....and it is wonderful!! It gets gobbled up quickly for football games and cookouts. You will need considerably more jalapeno peppers..deseeded of course. Cut the chicken into much smaller strips. Fill the jalapeno with the cream cheese (you can almost cut it with a knife off the block) put the smaller chicken strip on top of the cream cheese and wrap a slice of bacon around your jalapeno, cream cheese, and chicken. Then cook on the grill for a great appetizer...Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Wonderful recipe! I made this at a family cookout and it was a hit. Used the jalepenos in a jar so they were very juicy, but not too spicy. Now I crave this every time we barbeque!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This recipe was great! I used 2 slices of bacon to wrap each chicken breast, one length-wise and one width-wise, to keep the cream cheese from melting out. I would recommend NOT using thick-cut bacon if you like your bacon crispy. It was really easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
YUM YUM and YUM! Loved this! I marinated it in italian dressing, but i think it would be really good to do a margarita marinade. This recipe is a keeper! It would also make a really great appetizer by scaling down the sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I just love this recipe (wrapping anything in bacon appeals wildly to me). I use a whole jalapeno, split and seed it, stuff with cream cheese and then reassemble. Never thought of using salad dressing to marinate before--it feels like cheating, but it sure turns out well and the results are great. Add some bagels to your shopping list and you can use the leftover bacon and cream cheese for, well, cream cheese and bacon bagels...mmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNIGANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This is a nice something different! I mixed my 1/3 less fat cream cheese w/some 2% shredded cheddar for a little extra in the middle. My peppers weren't all that spicy, but this was a nice dish. I did have to use more bacon than called for the wrap the chicken (I was afraid the cheeses would ooze out). TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I thought these were excellent. My husband and kids removed the jalapeno after cooking and enjoyed them like that. I'll keep making these! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Not your everyday chicken breast... this one stands WAY out amongst the crowd. The flavor of the bacon with the chicken, jalapeno & cheese blends together AMAZINGLY! I double wrapped each chicken breast with 2 strips of bacon; one length wise and another across the middle, in an attempt to keep the cream cheese from melting out. It worked out somewhat, but I will fool with it next time to get a more cheesy taste. Maybe sprinkle some shredded pepper jack cheese on top for 5 minutes before they're done??? DEFINITELY pre-cook your bacon a little if you want it cooked all the way through. Hubby and I both really liked this... I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States