Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is really tasty and pretty easy to make. I would suggest partially cooking the pepper before assembling this, it still had a raw texture. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Spickard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pender, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yadikeith
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
IF I could give this recipe 10 stars I would! I LOVE this recipe!! I made it once for dinner just to give it a try. I love stuffed jalapenos so this recipe really caught my attention. I pounded the chicken thinner than what they want on the recipe and used a whole jalapeno intead of a half. My husband loved it and insisted I make it for my daughter's birthday party for the adults. I made a huge batch of these and they didn't last! I got rave reviews on these! I crave this recipe a lot! I can't thank you enought for this great recipe, I will be making this. A LOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Made these a couple months ago and forgot to rate. These are very good, (except I don't like the fact that the bacon just doesn't really seem to cook. I mean I guess it does but its not appealing to eat. It just gives the chicken a good flavor. I think its ok to take off the bacon at the end and fry it crispy. Otherwise I'll end up throwing it away.) I really love the crunch of the pepper and the smooth feel of the cheese. I will make these again.****10/03/09 OK! I am finally writing this recipe down. Just dawned on me that I was not able to grill these; baked instead. That probably had alot to do with why my bacon had no crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BacardiGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Wow, can I say YUM (and how many times am I allowed to say it?)? This recipe was simple and fantastic. I omitted the itallian dressing marinade step and just rolled up the plain flattened chicken breasts with halved jalapenos stuffed with fat-free cream cheese spread. Wrapped one thin slice of applewood-smoked bacon around each breast and secured with toothpicks. Popped them in the oven for 35 minutes at 375 degrees and then broiled for 5 min. more. FABULOUS!!! My BF couldn't stop talking about them (He loves bacon). Nice flavor and very rich from the cheese. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
These were great! I had to wrap two slices of bacon around them to keep the pepper and cream cheese in. I thought this was really easy to make overall, will make again. My husband liked them so much he ate two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Loved this! Since come of the mixture from inside oozed out, we spooned it on top. Now we decided to do add topping every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I rate this recipe the absolute best! This is my husbands’ favorite dish; I bake it in the oven with all the Italian dressing at 375-400 F and the time varies depending how thick I stuff the chicken. I mix cheddar with the cream cheese like the others suggest and depending on how big and thick your peppers are, the time will take longer with thicker or bigger peppers. Avg,. Time cooking I would say 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awitha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This recipe was almost right except for the undercooked jalapeno inside. I had expected something softer. So next time I might boil the jalapeno or cook it somehow before assembling. Other than that, it was a delicious dish worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I cut recipe in half. I also threw in a handful of shredded mexican cheese blend, garlic, and salt to the cream cheese mixture. I baked in oven at 400 for maybe twenty minutes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States