Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This really is a quick and tasty way to prepare chicken. I made it tonight for my daughter's birthday dinner and everyone loved it. I baked it at 350 for 40 minutes and then turned the heat up to 400 and baked it 10 minutes longer to crisp up the bacon. Based on other reviews, I used 2 strips of bacon. I look forward to trying it grilled because I'm sure that will bring out more flavor, but not until this cold weather goes away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Chicken with a kick! My family and I loved these. I did not grill them because my husband has banned me from the grill...... However, they turned out wonderful with baking them in the oven at 400 for 30 minutes. I also used 2 slices of bacon per breast to help keep the cream cheese inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is really tasty and pretty easy to make. I would suggest partially cooking the pepper before assembling this, it still had a raw texture. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Spickard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pender, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yadikeith
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
IF I could give this recipe 10 stars I would! I LOVE this recipe!! I made it once for dinner just to give it a try. I love stuffed jalapenos so this recipe really caught my attention. I pounded the chicken thinner than what they want on the recipe and used a whole jalapeno intead of a half. My husband loved it and insisted I make it for my daughter's birthday party for the adults. I made a huge batch of these and they didn't last! I got rave reviews on these! I crave this recipe a lot! I can't thank you enought for this great recipe, I will be making this. A LOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Made these a couple months ago and forgot to rate. These are very good, (except I don't like the fact that the bacon just doesn't really seem to cook. I mean I guess it does but its not appealing to eat. It just gives the chicken a good flavor. I think its ok to take off the bacon at the end and fry it crispy. Otherwise I'll end up throwing it away.) I really love the crunch of the pepper and the smooth feel of the cheese. I will make these again.****10/03/09 OK! I am finally writing this recipe down. Just dawned on me that I was not able to grill these; baked instead. That probably had alot to do with why my bacon had no crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BacardiGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Wow, can I say YUM (and how many times am I allowed to say it?)? This recipe was simple and fantastic. I omitted the itallian dressing marinade step and just rolled up the plain flattened chicken breasts with halved jalapenos stuffed with fat-free cream cheese spread. Wrapped one thin slice of applewood-smoked bacon around each breast and secured with toothpicks. Popped them in the oven for 35 minutes at 375 degrees and then broiled for 5 min. more. FABULOUS!!! My BF couldn't stop talking about them (He loves bacon). Nice flavor and very rich from the cheese. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
These were great! I had to wrap two slices of bacon around them to keep the pepper and cream cheese in. I thought this was really easy to make overall, will make again. My husband liked them so much he ate two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Loved this! Since come of the mixture from inside oozed out, we spooned it on top. Now we decided to do add topping every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I rate this recipe the absolute best! This is my husbands’ favorite dish; I bake it in the oven with all the Italian dressing at 375-400 F and the time varies depending how thick I stuff the chicken. I mix cheddar with the cream cheese like the others suggest and depending on how big and thick your peppers are, the time will take longer with thicker or bigger peppers. Avg,. Time cooking I would say 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awitha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States