Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Not my favorite. OK, but needs some tinkering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This recipe was wonderful!! Its my boyfriend's new favorite dish!! It was spicy enough for him and mild enough for me. This was an easy recipe, though I still need to improve on pounding a chicken. I also took the advice of others and substituted the Italian dressing for Caribbean Jerkl Anyways thank you for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
really delicious perfect combination of sweet and hot! we used the jalapenos in the jar because thats what we had can't wait to make it with fresh jalapenos to step up the heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I marinated and pounded the chix as per recipe. I deseeded one whole jalapeno per chix breast. Stuffed it with the Cream cheese and rolled the whole Jalapeno into the chix. Wrapped 3 slices of bacon around each chix and placed in oven 400 for 25 min. I loved the crunch of the jalapeno but my husband said he would prefer the Jalapeno to be cooked a little prior. It also was surprisingly only mildly spicy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
We really enjoyed this recipe. The only change I made was to add cheddar cheese to the cream cheese and a little salt and pepper. I also found that cutting a small pocket in the breasts (from the side) and stuffing in the popper was much more functional than pounding out the chicken. Next time I will skip the marinating step as it didn't bring much flavor to the party. We may consider using a mesquite flavor marinade next time, but there will definitely be a next time! I served this with jalapeno cornbread muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
very good, but a lil bln so i just added some salt pepper and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was really good. Have a ton of jalapenos in the garden, and this is an excellent way to have them. It's like a jalapeno popper inside grilled chicken. Served over spaghetti and homemade sauce, similar to chicken parmesean, but with a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Didn't have Italian dressing so just marinated in my own balsamic vinaigrette. I think a honey dijon marinade would be good too. I did roast the peppers first to take away the crunch. I like the idea of breading them, they just seemed to be missing a little something, maybe that's what it was. Also might add a little cheddar for flavor. Need to mix with Jalapeno Popper chicken from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I must be a wimp because this was way too spicy for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
We love these in the summer and can't wait for the jalapenos to come in from our garden! Like another reviewer, we use two pieces of bacon to hold everything in and filling whole jalapenos instead of halves retains more cream cheese. Because we use a grill basked, toothpicks aren't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States