Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Made this last night with the following changes. I precooked my bacon in the oven on 375 for 15 minutes. I also put my jalapenos in the microwave for 2 minutes before deseeding them to make sure they would be soft enough. I also pounded out my chicken and cut them into strips before cooking. I didnt have time to marinate so I used BBQ shake and bake on the chicken and it was good..I also added shredded cheddar to the cream cheese. I took the cooked bacon down, then chicken, the jalapeno and rolled them up and secured with toothpicks. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was good but I used cheddar cheese instead of cream cheese since we have never liked that with our poppers. Next time I will include a bit more cheese and maybe use thicker bacon. I may also look altering the dressing or just using a good rub. Good recipe that can be modifier to one's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was soooooo good!!!!! I used already marinated chicken breasts to save time, but other than that, followed the recipe to a T! Excellent with twice baked potatoes! :-) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very good, we also use apple wood for smoking and made some just with the filling (no pepper). Very tasty and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou Rainaldi Jr.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I didn't end up marinating the chicken breasts in Italian dressing, as I thought I had some and didn't. :( The only other change was I used cheddar cheese instead of cream cheese. My jalapeno peppers were weak, so it wasn't nearly as spicy as me and my fiance would have liked, but that's no fault of the recipe. The results were delicious, regardless. I will definitely try it again with the italian dressing and cream cheese just to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I chopped my jalapenos and fried them in a little butter to soften them. I also used two slices of bacon per breast. I think that when I make them again, I'll season the chicken before wrapping in bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was good, but I had trouble with the cheese oozing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I love this recipe! It is so easy to make. To make it a more healthy meal, I prefer not adding the bacon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista MacKenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Not your everyday chicken breast... this one stands WAY out amongst the crowd. The flavor of the bacon with the chicken, jalapeno & cheese blends together AMAZINGLY! I double wrapped each chicken breast with 2 strips of bacon; one length wise and another across the middle, in an attempt to keep the cream cheese from melting out. It worked out somewhat, but I will fool with it next time to get a more cheesy taste. Maybe sprinkle some shredded pepper jack cheese on top for 5 minutes before they're done??? DEFINITELY pre-cook your bacon a little if you want it cooked all the way through. Hubby and I both really liked this... I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was so good and easy! My husband said it was his favorite chicken that I've made. After reading some reviews about the jalapenos being too raw, I boiled mine for ten minutes before slicing them in half and seeding them. They came out great. I then stuffed them with cream cheese and some shredded cheddar. I put them back together and used one whole jalapeno per chicken breast. They weren't too spicy at all so I'm glad I used a whole one. Also - this is news to me - but be sure to wear gloves before you handle the jalapenos. I am a novice cook and did not know this - good thing I read some reviews. I didn't have gloves so I just put some ziploc bags on my hands. I had a hard time wrapping the bacon around lengthwise - so I used one around the width and secured with a toothpick. I cooked mine on the grill and the bacon crisped up perfectly - yum! I served with grilled corn on the cob and a salad. A great meal to go with a glass of wine - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States