Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I kept all the seeds in the jalapenos, and it made the chicken super spicy. John LOVED it this way, but I may remove some of the seeds next time. It was pretty intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made this recipe, except I got an idea from another one(based on ingredients I had) and the only thing I did differently was stuff it with feta and spinach instead of jalapenos. But nonetheless, it was superb, divine. Positive words are all I have to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
YUMMY! I think next time I will just butterfly the chicken rather than pound them thin. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Wow, incredible!! I told my husband as I was bacon wrapping the chicken and poking toothpicks through that I wasn't sure if it would be worth the effort. I was so wrong! I have to make this for guests now, I don't care how much time it takes. It's that delicious. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
We like spicy food (a lot) and maybe it was the fresh jalapenos I got but this was SUPER spicy! Cooking those peppers down and keeping all the juices in the chicken just made it too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I marinated the chicken in green chilli sauce for a few hours and stuffed it with cream cheese and jalapenos. It was very good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I tried it and my boyfriend and i loved it... The only thing i did not use was the bacon i forgot to buy but it still tasted good and i also used mozzarella cheese and baked it at 400 degrees, added some of the marinate it came out.really good will do this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I have made this a few times now and it is always a hit. I don't even bother wrapping with bacon and it is still amazing. I have also used shredded cheddar cheese to stuff the jalapeno as my boyfriend doesn't like cream cheese and marinade in a mesquite marinade. I also bake mine at 350 for 30 to 40 minutes until juices run clear. I have prepared and frozen and taken to camp to cook. So easy and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes. When I used fresh jalapeños sometimes it was too spicy and the jalapeños were too crunchy. Now I roast the jalapeños on the grill for a few minutes first before stuffing the chicken. They soften up and have a more mild flavor. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
As is, even with marinating the chicken in Italian Dressing for 24 hours, this is pretty bland. I like the potential of this dish, so I will try again using some more spices, and a different cream cheese (maybe onion and chive).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States