Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by cjucoder
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Hmmm. I really, really did not like the cream cheese in this. Weird, since I like cream cheese in other things. Otherwise, chicken marinated in italian dressing - Check! Chicken stuffed with Jalapeno - Check! Chicken wrapped in bacon - Check! What to do? I think I'll try cheddar next time instead. That cream cheese really wrecked it for me. Also, I think the meat could use seasoning besides the marinate (I marinated for about 4 hours). Maybe that depends on what you use for the marinate. I used jalapenos from the freezer, so they were soft after thawing. I like heat so I used 1 pepper per serving. Still not that hot for me. Otherwise kept to the recipe. Also (this is my fault not the recipe so I did not count this in the star rating) I baked at 400 for 25 min. The bacon was still not crispy so I broiled for a couple min. I ended up with over cooked chicken. Not too bad, still good to eat. Need to find a way to cook this that doesn't rely on a grill, doesn't over cook the chicken and crisps the bacon. I should try the pan-frying suggestions that are in the previous reviews. I'll definitely revisit this one without the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
A very yummy recipe. The only thing I did differently was butterfly the chicken and brush the insides with cream cheese and placed sliced jalapenos in the inside. I also baked them for 25 minutes ate 400F. This can easily be done with prosciutto to cut on fat also. Thanks for the idea of putting jalapenos in chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
So good!!! I made this twice in one week because my husgand wanted it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Brilliant recipe! I used thin chicken cutlets/filets, half a jalapeno for each cutlet (I cooked the jalapenos on med high heat on a skillet to soften prior folding into the chicken), and a mixture of cream cheese and 2% sharp cheddar cheese as the filling. I decided against the bacon since I was baking the chicken and not grilling. Baked for 45 minutes at 375'. Next time, I'm not sure that the chicken needs the marinade (I only let it set for 20 minutes rather than 2 hours) and may just use a little olive oil. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
My husband and I thought the jalepenos were just too hot so we took them out after we cooked it and then it just had the perfect jalepeno flavoring without the heat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judkinslv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Awesome recipe! My family loves it, they require me to make it every time I visit. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This really is a quick and tasty way to prepare chicken. I made it tonight for my daughter's birthday dinner and everyone loved it. I baked it at 350 for 40 minutes and then turned the heat up to 400 and baked it 10 minutes longer to crisp up the bacon. Based on other reviews, I used 2 strips of bacon. I look forward to trying it grilled because I'm sure that will bring out more flavor, but not until this cold weather goes away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Chicken with a kick! My family and I loved these. I did not grill them because my husband has banned me from the grill...... However, they turned out wonderful with baking them in the oven at 400 for 30 minutes. I also used 2 slices of bacon per breast to help keep the cream cheese inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is really tasty and pretty easy to make. I would suggest partially cooking the pepper before assembling this, it still had a raw texture. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Spickard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pender, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States