Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
fantastic bacon not required, lowfat creme cheese no problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Fine, but nothing special. Peppers were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good, even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Made this last night with the following changes. I precooked my bacon in the oven on 375 for 15 minutes. I also put my jalapenos in the microwave for 2 minutes before deseeding them to make sure they would be soft enough. I also pounded out my chicken and cut them into strips before cooking. I didnt have time to marinate so I used BBQ shake and bake on the chicken and it was good..I also added shredded cheddar to the cream cheese. I took the cooked bacon down, then chicken, the jalapeno and rolled them up and secured with toothpicks. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was good but I used cheddar cheese instead of cream cheese since we have never liked that with our poppers. Next time I will include a bit more cheese and maybe use thicker bacon. I may also look altering the dressing or just using a good rub. Good recipe that can be modifier to one's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was soooooo good!!!!! I used already marinated chicken breasts to save time, but other than that, followed the recipe to a T! Excellent with twice baked potatoes! :-) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very good, we also use apple wood for smoking and made some just with the filling (no pepper). Very tasty and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrainaldi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I didn't end up marinating the chicken breasts in Italian dressing, as I thought I had some and didn't. :( The only other change was I used cheddar cheese instead of cream cheese. My jalapeno peppers were weak, so it wasn't nearly as spicy as me and my fiance would have liked, but that's no fault of the recipe. The results were delicious, regardless. I will definitely try it again with the italian dressing and cream cheese just to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I chopped my jalapenos and fried them in a little butter to soften them. I also used two slices of bacon per breast. I think that when I make them again, I'll season the chicken before wrapping in bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was good, but I had trouble with the cheese oozing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States