Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This has become one of my go to recipes and one of my husbands favorites. To reduce the heat of the jalapenos, I split, de-seed and bake on a cookie sheet at 350 for ten minuets before filling with the cream cheese. I also prefer the KC Masterpeice Carribean Jerk Marinade/sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Perry Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Pine Key, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Used a whole seeded Jalapeno and LOVED IT! I baked it instead of grilling and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very good dish. I did use more jalapeno, 2 slices, per chicken breast. I like spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I have made this many times my family loves it. We cook it on the grill and us Italian dressing and soy sauce to marinate our local grocery store will cube chicken just like cubed steak if you ask makes it so easy! I also microwave the peppers about one minute. Thanks so much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I think the flavor in this is amazing, but I think the method could be MUCH easier. I butterflied my chicken breasts until they were open, but not cut completely apart and roasted my peppers first, then spread cream cheese on the breast, added the roasted peppers and closed them back up. So much easier than rolling them around peppers. I added turkey bacon, but probably won't bother with it next time...the true flavor was in the chicken and peppers and cheese. However, if you're a big bacon fan (we're not) you probably won't want to skip that step. I didn't have any issues with my cream cheese leaking and I didn't use toothpicks at all. Again, the flavor here is 5-star, but the method leaves a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is great, esp. if you eat alot of chicken and just need something a bit different. I marinated in homemade italian dressing, from this site. Softened the jalapenos in the microwave, stuffed with cream cheese, used a whole pepper in each breast. Grilled on high about 20 min., just as stated. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
fantastic bacon not required, lowfat creme cheese no problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Fine, but nothing special. Peppers were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good, even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Made this last night with the following changes. I precooked my bacon in the oven on 375 for 15 minutes. I also put my jalapenos in the microwave for 2 minutes before deseeding them to make sure they would be soft enough. I also pounded out my chicken and cut them into strips before cooking. I didnt have time to marinate so I used BBQ shake and bake on the chicken and it was good..I also added shredded cheddar to the cream cheese. I took the cooked bacon down, then chicken, the jalapeno and rolled them up and secured with toothpicks. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States