Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
WOW!!!! Amazing!!! I read quite a bit of reviews before making it. I bought thinly sliced chicken breasts and marinated in Robusto Italian dressing by Wishbone for almost 24 hours. I then diced and sauteed the jalapenos in a tiny bit of olive oil. I added the jalepenos to the reduced fat cream cheese and added small chunks of cheddar cheeses to the mixture. I then added it to the chicken mixture rolled it up and secured it with toothpicks. I then found the leanest bacon I could find and wrapped 2-3 pieces around the chicken, making sure to cover the openings so the cheese mixture would not seap out. I then baked it at 350 degrees for 30 minutes then stuck under the broiler for a few minutes on both sides. I have never had anything soo delicious ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Fantastic! I used half a pepper in each and stuffed it with cream cheese and cheddar cheese. We ran out of propane so had to cook it in the oven, but it still turned out great. I removed my pepper before eating, but the juices left a nice spice to the rest of the chicken, perfectly complimented by the cheeses and bacon. My picky husband gave it a 9/10 which is a BIG deal. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe and a definite crowd pleaser. A few alterations that I make is wrapping the chicken in a honey-bacon, which adds a delicious sweetness. Also, I like to marinate the chicken in a teriyaki dressing for a few hours instead of the italian dressing and drizzle cheddar cheese on the top before baking. This recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Very good. A definate hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
We make this recipe often but as kabobs. We cut chicken into kabob size chunks (on the larger side) Cut butter size or a tad smaller of cream cheese and put on chicken chunk. Place Jalapeno on cream cheese. Then wrap it with bacon and put on a kabob skewer. We usually put 4 or 5 per skewer. Grill, these are so YUMMY !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Wow! I made my own version of this last night and when I check the website today this is the recipe on the home page! Coincidence? I think not! This is a great recipe, try it with spanish rice and black beans :) The picky Bf loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This dish is really delicious- I make it almost once a week now!! Make sure, however, that you pound the chicken out before you try to wrap the jalapenos up, because otherwise you will definitely have a difficult time. I also use turkey bacon rather than regular bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I was short on time so I was only able to marinate the chicken for a bit over an hour. I used a whole jalapeno in each chicken breast (stuffing both sides and then putting the pepper back together). I also used two pcs of bacon, wrapping one horizontally and one vertically. I had a hard time with the bacon sticking to the grill, so I'm glad I added another piece as I lost quite a bit of it. The kids didn't like it, but I thought it was AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
sooooo good. i was STARVING when i made this so i didn't have time to marinate, but it still turned out amazing. i used a whole jalapeño because i like it extra spicy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Reilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States