Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I thought this was good. I made some with cream cheese and some with a garlic and herb cheese spread I had on hand. Everyone like the one with the cheese spread better. I also grilled the jalapeno before I stuffed it with cheese and rolled the chicken around it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley99Aggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Yum! I did change a few things though and didn't use any bacon in the recipe. Also, instead of butterflying the chicken and rolling it around the jalapeno and cream cheese, I just slit a hole in the chicken almost all the way through and slid it inside. No leaking of cream cheese that way. Next time the husband wants me to try using jarred jalapenos and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was very delicious!! We had it two times in the past week, one on the grill, and one in the oven. Both turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was absolutely DELICIOUS!! Great dish and super easy. The only 2 things I would do differently would be to double the jalapenos (fresh jalapenos just aren't that spicy to me) and two, preheat and use medium heat, High was a little much and created a great char but would have burned had we left it on high. I suggest serving this with some grilled corn on the cob... the perfect summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDAWG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
We loved this recipe. I made it pretty much by the recipe, the only thing I did different was I used string cheese (I was out of cream cheese) and it was fantastic! I cooked it in the oven at 350 for 30 mins and at 400 for 10 mins and it was perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
My boyfriend & I didn't care for this very much. We thought it was bland when made as written. This recipe has potental though. I gave it 3 stars since the other people we bar-b-qued with like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Four stars only because I changed the recipe so much for myself. What a great idea though! Here's what I did different: I used poblano peppers, which I charred on the gas stove for 5 minutes, steamed in a bag, and rubbed the skin off. I like that flavor better than jalapenos. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and used 1 oz per breast. I also marinated in tequila lime marinade, but next time I think will just season the chicken with oil, lemon, garlic, salt and pepper. I skipped the bacon (I have no grill and don't like the bacon cooked in the oven - too soggy) and baked these at 350 for 30 minutes and broiled for 5 minutes. PERFECTLY done. Never would have thought of this on my own - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I thought this was good, but the cream cheese was OK. I think if I stuff it with chorizo it would taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
The whole family LOVED this recipe! Next time I will butterfly the breasts, marinate longer, and definitely not be too thorough with seeding & de-veining the jalapeños (jalapeños are tricky like that, they can smell like they'll have tons of heat and then eh, not so much - my family loves hot and spicy). The flavor combinations tho are fabulous. Definitely will be in regular rotation here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was a very good recipe. As New Mexicans, me and my family LOVE spicy food! I let the jalapenos I got from the store ripen a little bit more in the refrigerator for a few days and they were quite spicy. I didn't marinate the chicken in Italian as I don't have a taste for the dressing. I seasoned them well though with lemon pepper and it tasted great! I also ended up cooking them in the oven instead of on the grill because the bacon was falling off and flaring the fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney Shae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States