Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
We loved this! I made it exactly as written. I will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Great recipe. I baked the chicken for about 45 minutes at 350. I then refrigerated it until we were ready for our cook out. I just reheated the chicken on the top rack until the bacon was crispy and the chicken was warmed through. EXCELLENT! Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This recipie was a nice change from the regular stuffed jalepinos. I added a rub I made to the chicken and added lime honey and celantro to the marinadeand let it sit and chill over night. If i make it agin I will deffinatly add shrimp or crab to the cream cheese before finishing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dequincy, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
very easy to make and great flavors together...i didnt even add the bacon, but i'm sure it would be delicious with it. adding this to the rotation! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I thought this recipe was yummy but the next time I make it I will probably add more flavoring to the cream cheese. It was flavorful but maybe lacked a little something for me?! I will definately try it again with a little seasoning added and see how that turns out! Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Great recipe! I made these using Chive and Onion cream cheese and I baked in the oven @ 400 for 30 mins. They were very tasty and we really enjoyed the little zip and flavor of this recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Great recipe! I did alter it a little by using a whole hollowed jalapeno filled with a mix of fat free cream cheese, shredded mild cheddar and red salsa. I grilled them this time, but I think in the oven they might come out more juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was very good!!! Better than we anticipated and was very easy to make! Thank you! :))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ltsplaynice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This one was just ok for us. We love the poppers with the jalapenos stuffed with cream cheese and wrapped in bacon. I'm not sure why this didn't work for us. It was just average. My cooking time was much longer than the 20 minutes. I pulled mine off at 30 minutes and they were still not done. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I thought this was good. I made some with cream cheese and some with a garlic and herb cheese spread I had on hand. Everyone like the one with the cheese spread better. I also grilled the jalapeno before I stuffed it with cheese and rolled the chicken around it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley99Aggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States