Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Great recipes. Made as per instructions, but left out the bacon. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yorkville_Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Very tasty. I increased the jalapeno amount to two halves per chicken breast, Even then, it wasn't so spicy. Very simple to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I thought this was DELICIOUS.... the only thing I did differntly was breaded and deep fried them to keep the filling in. It tasted like a chicken jalapeno popper.... wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is my new favorite way to make chicken! I used fat free italian, low fat cream cheese and turkey bacon. It was AWESOME! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is really good... Hot but good! I didn;t have any bacon so I sewed it up and I also baked it but I got the jist of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
next time I make this I think I will use chicken tenderloins and lightly pound them thinner. I will also be sure to marinate the chicken overnight in the italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My family LOVED this! The bacon keeps the chicken moist on the grill. The chicken is a delightful mix of hot and mild. The cream in the center cools the heat. I served it with a basil noodle dish, watermelon and some Blue Moon beer (everyone was over 21! :p) I used Niman Ranch uncured bacon to roll the chicken up in that I purchased at Whole Food. Loved the taste....this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirlejfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
These were absolutely fabulous. We made them following the recipe exactly. This will definitely be a regular in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: New Market, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Very very good! didn't use the bacon and chicken was still spicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was delicious! I marinated the chicken also in lemon juice and seasonings. I didn't use bacon. Instead, I dipped the chicken in breadcrumbs and baked at 400 for 25 minutes and they were perfect! Don't forget to wear gloves when seeding the peppers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sovanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States