Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
this recipe was awesome! so far i've made the following alterations, i omitted the italian dressing since we don't care for it as a marinade and left the chicken as is, i pounded it to 1/4" thickness. i took whole fresh jalapenos and cut the tops off and de-seeded them,heated them in a skillet for about 5 minutes, filled them with mexican taco cheese instead of cream cheese since we can't get past anything with cream cheese in it besides bagels and cheesecake lol. i took the remainder of the shredded cheese and sprinkled it on the chicken put the jalapeno inside and rolled it up and put thick cut (all i had) peppered bacon around it and pinned it closed with toothpicks. i pan seared it until the bacon was almost all the way cooked and then baked in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. pan searing it first made the bacon crispy and just right, plus it stayed on the chicken after i took the toothpicks out! putting in the oven for the remainder made the chicken perfectly moist and juicy. yes, as some other reviewers said the jalapeno is crunchy even after baking, put i think the contrast in texture is part of what makes it really great! i will certainly make this again, even my normally picky partner who hates spicy food called this "gourment cooking" served with fresh green beans pan fried with garlic,red onions,bacon and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikiNightmare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Very good! When I make it next time I'm going to roast the peppers a little first to soften. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roadrunner8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Grat tast! I just used legs instead of breast because my husband doesn´t like the drynes of it. It also was hard to manage the chiken after being marinated with the italian dresing. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriela Delapena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was really good. We added more jalapenos and use two strips of bacon. Turned out great, will definately make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paullina, Iowa, USA
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
We love this recipe, the only change we made is to keep the jalapeno whole, cut a slit down the side take out the seeds and then fill with the cream cheese. Use the thin slice bacon. By the time the thick sliced bacon cooks the chicken is overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Really easy and yummy! My hubby and I both loved it! I wrapped two pieces of bacon around the chicken to keep the cream cheese from melting out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This recipe was wonderful. I used fresh jalapenos from my garden, so it was even better. I actually used a whole pepper from my chicken and only 1/2 for my husbands (he doesn't like real spicey like I do). My six year old daughter even thought this was really good. i will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was SO good! I only used 1/4 jalapeno as I made this for a big family dinner with several children. Next time I'll use the 1/2 as per the recipe. Everyone LOVED it! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Topped it with prosciutto rather than bacon - which I think helped to hold the chicken together. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I'd give this a 5 star but I made modifications. Instead of italian dressing I used an Asian marinade (soy, brown sugar and garlic). I then split the chicken breasts and stuffed with cream cheese and diced jalapenos. I topped it with a slice of bacon and then baked. Yummy! Therefore I give it 4 stars as it is a good starter recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States