Jalapeno Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This recipe was almost right except for the undercooked jalapeno inside. I had expected something softer. So next time I might boil the jalapeno or cook it somehow before assembling. Other than that, it was a delicious dish worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I cut recipe in half. I also threw in a handful of shredded mexican cheese blend, garlic, and salt to the cream cheese mixture. I baked in oven at 400 for maybe twenty minutes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very good, Cooked at a bit higher temp, to get the bacon crispy.(can't stand my bacon soft, and ruins any meal for me) Make sure you flip the chicken half way through to get both sides of the bacon. If you have leftovers, make sure you heat them in the oven. If you cook in the Microwave, makes the bacon icky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
My husband, a man who rarely cooks, & even less often cooks something good, decided to surprise me with this dish. WOW! Not only was I treated to a delicious dish, but he is now getting more brave & trying to create new dishes. We have made it as written & we have made it substituting fresh Hatch chilies. Excellent both ways. If you like jalapeno poppers & grilled chicken, you can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
this recipe was awesome! so far i've made the following alterations, i omitted the italian dressing since we don't care for it as a marinade and left the chicken as is, i pounded it to 1/4" thickness. i took whole fresh jalapenos and cut the tops off and de-seeded them,heated them in a skillet for about 5 minutes, filled them with mexican taco cheese instead of cream cheese since we can't get past anything with cream cheese in it besides bagels and cheesecake lol. i took the remainder of the shredded cheese and sprinkled it on the chicken put the jalapeno inside and rolled it up and put thick cut (all i had) peppered bacon around it and pinned it closed with toothpicks. i pan seared it until the bacon was almost all the way cooked and then baked in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. pan searing it first made the bacon crispy and just right, plus it stayed on the chicken after i took the toothpicks out! putting in the oven for the remainder made the chicken perfectly moist and juicy. yes, as some other reviewers said the jalapeno is crunchy even after baking, put i think the contrast in texture is part of what makes it really great! i will certainly make this again, even my normally picky partner who hates spicy food called this "gourment cooking" served with fresh green beans pan fried with garlic,red onions,bacon and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikiNightmare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Very good! When I make it next time I'm going to roast the peppers a little first to soften. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roadrunner8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Grat tast! I just used legs instead of breast because my husband doesn´t like the drynes of it. It also was hard to manage the chiken after being marinated with the italian dresing. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriela Delapena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was really good. We added more jalapenos and use two strips of bacon. Turned out great, will definately make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paullina, Iowa, USA
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
We love this recipe, the only change we made is to keep the jalapeno whole, cut a slit down the side take out the seeds and then fill with the cream cheese. Use the thin slice bacon. By the time the thick sliced bacon cooks the chicken is overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Really easy and yummy! My hubby and I both loved it! I wrapped two pieces of bacon around the chicken to keep the cream cheese from melting out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States