Jalapeno Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
HMMMM THIS RECIPE WAS JUST SO SO FOR ME! I HAD HIGH EXPECTATIONS FOR THIS. AS WRITTEN ITS BLAH VERY BLAND NEEDS WAY MORE JALAPENO'S I USED BONELESS CHICKEN BREAST BECAUSE MY FAMILY DOESNT CARE FOR CANNED AND IT NEEDS CHEESE!! IT TASTED LIKE IT WAS MISSING SOMETHING SO I ADDED ABOUT 2 CUPS EXTRA SHARP SHREDDED CHEESE 1 CUP MIXED IN THE CREAM CHEESE MIXTURE AND ABOUT 1 CUP ON TOP ADDED IT RIGHT BEFORE I WAS GOING TO TAKE IT OUT! I WILL NOT MAKE THIS RECIPE AGAIN AS WRITTEN ONLY WITH MY MODIFICATIONS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
In the picture there is cheddar cheese on top. It is not in the recipe (unless I missed it). Should I just sprinkle some on top before baking?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great recipe. So easy to make and enjoyed by all. I had several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibe1cent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is great. I used a larger can of chicken, one regular and one chive cream cheese, added crushed ritz crackers and shredded cheese then baked at 375 for 10-15 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Be careful with the heat action!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Used this as a jumping-off point for VERY fast hors d'oeuvres. Mixed whipped cream cheese (what I had on hand!) and a can of white meat chicken with some gourmet olive brine (added flavor and a hint of saltiness), and packed the mixture into split, deveined and deseeded jalapenos. (I wore surgical gloves!). Baked for 15 minutes at 400 degrees and they went over GREAT! Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Not sure what it needed more, or less of but I wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Excellent as written. Makes alot. We like more heat so added almost one cup chopped jalapenos and some hot sauce. A real keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Tasted great and was super easy! I added bacon to the dip and topped it with shredded cheese which made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This dip is WONDERFUL!! I added extra jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnicker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States