Jalapeno Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~chele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
i believe that this a good base recipe.. i did add half cup of flour, onion powder, and 3 T salsa which really made it what it tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Yum! I used 1 less egg and 1/2 cup extra flour to make it less "quiche-ey" and it was a good vegetarian dinner when paired with veggies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
No flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Mmmm! I am giving it 4 stars purely because I can't see cutting this into squares and serving it like that. It's too "pie-ish" in consistancy. But I tell ya, I served it warm with salsa and sour cream on the side and it was awesome! This is an awesome appetizer as a jalapeno cheese pie! I did use about 6 jalapeno peppers as well, and it was great, not overly hot! I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was good. I added some garlic salt to the mix, and I didn't miss the margarine at all. This does taste quiche-like, but like someone else said, it wasn't spectacular. This ended up being about 1/2" thick. It was a nice recipe to try out, but I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I added extra cheese (too little to store) and had some tomatoes for color. Because of the extra cheese it didn't come out as "squares" but still tasty. I probably wouldn't serve this to children unless they are daredevils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
my husband loved these. I did however change it up a bit. i used jarred jalapenos and more than called for. I also added some kielbasa for a heartier food. he told me to add it to a permanent menu item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I thought they were delicious, but no one else did in the family gathering. They said that they had an odd texture,and too spicy...I guess I won't make it again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Very good basic recipe. After reading the reviews I added 1/2 cup more flour and three tablespoons of salsa. I used minced onion as it was what i had and a combination of skim milk and buttermilk and omitted the water. Turned out awesome with lots of flavor. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States