Jalapeno Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This bread turned out fabulous! Perfect amount of heat with just a faint hint of the cheddar. Consistency was perfect! I used the dough cycle of my bread machine, then removed dough, divided into two circles, let it rise for an hour and then baked at 375 for 30 minutes. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, Renee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
THIS IS A 10 STAR RECIPE!!! SOOOOOO GOOD!!! MY FAMILY AND I LOVED IT!! I ONLY WISH I WOULD OF FOLLOWED THE RECIPE AND SHREDDED MY CHEESE ALSO I DOUBLED IT AS OTHERS SUGGESTED NEXT TIME I FOLLOW AS IS!! I WILL MAKE THIS BREAD QUITE OFTEN!!MAKE THIS BREAD ITS DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delicious! Everyone loved it as is. I followed the recipe exactly except for I used pickled jalapenos and it came out perfect. It was super fluffy and moist, it was like store bought but better. Even my 4 yr old was eating it by the slice with nothing else. Will definitely be making probably once a week for our house and a few other loaves for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I made this recipe twice. As other reviewers, I added more jalapeños and Cheese for extra flavor. I used the bread machine the first time and the dough didn't rise much and the loaf was dense and pale in color, but tasted good. The second time I made the dough in the bread machine, took it out and put it in a loaf pan to rise for about 30 minutes (I was running out of time!) and then baked it at 350 for 30 minutes. I used an egg wash for a lovely crust and it looked and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This bread turned out beautifully but very bland. Next time I will add a lot more cheese and jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by judyiscanadian
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I added a photo of this bread as it turned out so great....loved the taste and texture. I added hot chunky chili garlic sauce to mine, about a quarter of a cup along with the jalapenos. It was a winner with my family! We made mini pizzas from it...broiled the bread in the oven with a slice of pepperoni and some motza...not for the weak of heart but so delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judyiscanadian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
loved it but there should be a better one out there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I make this for my husband once a week. The only change is I use the dough cycle on my bread machine and can form it any way I wish, then bake for 30 minutes in 350o oven...Love It
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Followed recipe exactly. Needed more cheddar and jalapenos. Followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppell, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States