Jalapeno Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Love the bread. Used my machine to mix it, but baked in the oven. Doesn't rise as well as my other breads, bit still great tasting. I use Pepper Jack Cheese with 2 finely chopped fresh jalapenos. Tastes great toasted with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha McElreath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Very good and easy to make. I substituted 1 c. of bread flour with 1 c. whole wheat to make it a little healthier and used cheddar cheese instead. No issues with the bread not being cooked in the middle or sinking.Great texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Since i am vegan i adjusted the recipe a bit i used almond milk, more jalapeno peppers, cane sugar, and daiya pepper jack and cheddar cheese. It came out so delicious my granddaughters ages 8 and 2 went crazy for it now I'm about to make another loaf or 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
i made the hottest jalapeno bread EVER using the jarred sliced peppers! i substituted 1cup water and salt for just over 3/4 jalapeno juice! then made up the missing 1/4 cup of liquid by slowly adding jalapenos until the constancy was correct! (i set my machine to fruit&nut) i also added a few cubes of jack cheese and peppers to the top just after it started baking! if you like FIRE try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Picked up a big Oster bread maker at the thrift store for 8 bucks. First recipe I found online (not here) was not great. Started thinking "hmm probably why it was 8 bucks." Followed up with this one, changed nothing and it came out PERFECT! My little house had the added benefit of smelling like a little corner of heaven for two full hours. Congratulations Chef on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
My all time favorite bread recipe!! i make this at least once every week. I do the dough in my bread maker and add small chunks of cheese (aged chedder and regular cheddar) in after the dough is complete and bake it in my oven. Another variation is to add fried red onions. Fantastic toasted with butter or for grilled cheese. I've even toasted up cubes of the bread and served it with a warm dip to many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
My whole family loved it. I didn't let any seeds into it so it just had the jalapeno flavor, my kids even liked it. It comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was fantastic. I did alter the recipe by adding a healthy dollop of sour cream and went for a full teaspoon of yeast. It turned out a bit more moist and fluffier than the first batch, which makes it a bit more ideal for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelloMonroe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I'm made many jalapeno cheese breads in the past and this one was not one of my favorites. The monterrey jack cheese lends very little flavor to the bread. I used other reviewer's suggestions and cubed it instead of shredding it, and it still just disappeared into the bread and the end result basically tasted like jalapeno bread, not jalapeno cheese bread. I used 6 heaping tablespoons of freshly chopped jalapenos and it was not spicy at all - not even a little bit. It rose nicely in the machine and had a nice texture and crust, but was not at all what I was hoping for. I will not be making this particular recipe again. If you do try it, I'm sure cheddar is a much better choice. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Added 1 1/4 cup cubed aged white cheddar and doubled the jalapeños to the second knead. To make sure cheese and peppers were evenly distributed I flipped the dough ball upside down and then let it bake. Fantastic!!!! I will make another tomorrow just to have for sandwiches!!! Flavorful, soft on top, crusty on sides and spicy as hell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States