Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This is by far the best darn burger yet! We have always made the blue cheese burgers found on this site, but this recipe is far better! Wouldn't change a thing and we'll continue to make these every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
WOW! What a fantastic, bursting with flavor hamburger! I really want a second one but I'm stuffed! I made 8 burgers and they are still plenty large enough! Amazing, I do not like Swiss nor Bleu Cheese, but I wouldn't change a thing!! I'll need to start trying more things with Swiss and Bleu cheeses!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I made this for a dinner group, and since then a couple people have asked me for the recipe. I thought it called for too many jalepenos, so I didn't use them all, but I wish I had. The combination of bleu cheese and jalepenos is excellent. The portions of this recipe are generous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This is an EXCELLENT burger recipe and one of the most flavorful that I've had. I was a little hesitant thinking that it'd be too spicy and the blue cheese overpowering, but with the positive reviews, I had to try it and am glad I did. It had just enough zing for the taste buds and the perfect amount/blend of seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Just love this recipe, new favorite !!! Used gorgonzola cheese, even tried it with ground turkey for a healthier twist. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This is the best burger I've had in a long time. Like previous reviewers, I was worried about the amount of jalapenos used in the recipe. But after grilling, the jalapenos mellowed and blended well with the bleu cheese. I took the advice of others and added one egg to help hold the meat together. I made these into 6 large patties instead of the 4 the recipe called for. We had leftovers for 2 nights and still couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Although these burgers fell apart on me - the flavor was amazing and they were so juicy! I used a smoked swiss cheddar cheese instead of the regular swiss and added some extra jalapenos - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Great flavor! I bought a 6oz package of blue cheese and felt it was strong enough. The deseeded jalapenos didn't add much spice, so next time I will keep some seeds. I had no problem with mine falling apart, perhaps because I used less blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Loved the burgers! After reading the other reviews I added two eggs, I didn't have any problem with them coming apart. I do wish, however, that the pepper amount also included a cup measurment since there is a large variable in pepper size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Excellent! Husband loved these! I did reduce the amount of jalepeno peppers. And only added half the blue cheese (what I had). They were great! Next time, I'll try the amount of cheese called for in recipe and reduce the garlic and onion powders by a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States