Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I loved these!! Very flavorful. I left out the extra salt and cut back (about half) on some of the other salty ingredients and it was perfect. I didn't put on any provolone or swiss, just to save on some calories/fat but it didn't need it. The blue cheese came through wonderfully. I will certainly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I subsituted ground turkey for the beef and they came out juicy and wonderful. I also made 6 burgers instead of 4 because they would have been way too big for us. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
AWESOME BURGER! definately the only burgers we're making from now on! I followed the recipe exactly. We cooked them on our Traeger grill/smoker! absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Heppner, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lexington, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
These were absolutley delicious! I used elk meat instead of hamburger and they were just fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I was nervous that my family would not like them. They were a huge hit! Everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I tried to follow it to the tee, but the blue cheese flavor was overpowering to us..........I won't be making these again, but each to their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I adored this recipe. I do not like the taste of beef, so I customarily use buffalo. With respect to the Jalapenos, I oven roasted half of them (which gives them a toasty heat-sweetness) and left the other half per the recipe. This added moisture to the burger while retaining the crunch within as a texture element. I dislike swiss cheese, so I substituted more blue, which I also love and melted it on the bun, and I grilled the buns, which is a necessity with any burger. One needs to learn how to modify recipes to enjoy the decadent ones to the fullest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Raw Jalepenos ... no thanks! I roasted them first, then added to the meat mixture. We eat Buffalo mostly and the extra juice from the peppers and fat from the cheese made them moist and good. I upped the spices, including roasted garlic, added some salsa to the meat and made sure to spray the grill very well to avoid stickig. An ok recipe. I see similar patties offered for sale in our local grocery stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grizzlygirl711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Pretty good! I made on a camping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States